freestuff.net.au
Anybody know anything about this site?? It pops up a lot on the google ads.
Is it safe? has anyone joined?
If you follow the link below you get there - although if you havent been there guess you are like me and dont know…
(The link redirection is copied straight from Ozbargain’s site so any google referral goes back here)
(Link edited by scotty — never, ever, paste a link from the ads)
Comments
It has been over 2 weeks since I signed up their newsletter, but I don’t think I have actually received anything from them. Are they just harvesting the email address and contact details? Anyone else has any experience with them?
It is annoying seeing them targeting OzBargain for advertisement — might kick them out if they are dodgy.

27

Just signed up so I will take a look whether there’s a real deal. Looks like they are just a marketing company. A lot of info can be dug up using simple WHOIS and ABN/ACN look up but I won’t post my investigation here, yet :) What I want to say is that these guys are very experienced with opt-in email marketing.