• expired

All Wiper Blades (Front Pair) - $24.95 Delivered @ UNIWIPER.com.au

13819
FRENZY50

For today and tomorrow, we are offering wiper blades, for only $24.95 DELIVERED!

Don't just replace your wiper blades. Upgrade them and enjoy a clean windscreen and a quiet drive.
.
.
Notes

We understand that our website may not have all vehicles listed, we are working to add more to the website daily, if you still cannot find your vehicle or think our sizes are wrong, let us know and we would love to help you out and honor this pricing during CLICK FRENZY.

To redeem this offer you must enter the promotion code "FRENZY50" during checkout.

Purchase as many sets as you want, there is no limitation to this discount.

.
.

Best wiper blades


If you have not received your order by 3rd of June; please contact us so we can check its whereabouts.

If you have any concerns or questions please email us on support@uniwiper.com.au.

This thread will not be actively monitored.

Related Stores

Uniwiper
Uniwiper

closed Comments

    •  

      That's weird, OP said the factory is in Taiwan: https://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/434950#comment-6905550

      If they're being shipped from China they're probably the ones you can get for $13 a pair from Aliexpress…

    •  

      Lucky I didn't order then, knew it was going to be dodgy when the seller could easily to reply to comments on here but not a simple PM, glad I dodged a bullet and sad to hear about your experience.

      •  

        I felt something was amiss when the rep kept advising buyers to ask for refund no questions asked, as though the wipers are expected to have issues. Seller is obviously getting these wipers at such a low cost where he's able to just provide a refund.

        •  

          Our aim is to provide a quality product as fast as possible. If you are not happy with the product, you can return for a refund.

          Some parcels we sent on 21/05 using Sendle are still in transit and some parcels arrived in 1 day, we wish everyone got their parcel in 1 day. We are working as fast as we can during this extremely busy time.

          We have had over 2000 orders, hundreds of enquiries, emails, private messages, website issues, website hosting suspended because they thought it was a DDoS attack, hosting and dns migration and additional vehicles listed. It's been very busy.

          We had to send 300 orders overseas to be fulfilled because of odd sizes and unique adapters. We paid them more to get them done faster and to get the parcels to the carrier faster via SF express. We are losing money by doing this. We feel we have let some customers down.

          We are sorry if we missed your message or call.

          We are trying to respond to everyone as fast as we can.

          We are trying our best.

          • +4 votes

            @uniwiper: You just needed to be honest rep. I'd suggest most people would not have bought these wipers, at this price, if we knew they were coming from overseas and would take 3-4 weeks to arrive. Or we'd have bought them direct from AE for half the price.

            Once you knew you could not fulfil orders locally (and in my case, couldn't provide the correct sized wipers) you should have contacted the affected customers. Doesn't matter if was 3 customers affected or 300. It's easy to take money, but you need to provide a service.

            Disregarding repeated requests to cancel delayed orders, then sending them from China 10 days later with no communication, is unacceptable.

            If you can't fulfil orders, refund the money. If you don't have the right sizes, refund the money.

            Telling us to return them for a refund, inconveniences the already inconvenienced buyer further.

            Who is paying for the return shipping?

            •  

              @sinners007: The tracking information does not correctly represent when the item was dispatched, it just shows the initial scan at the logistic warehouse.

              The sizes for your vehicle will be correct despite what was previously advised. We would not intentionally send you the wrong sizes.

              You can claim your return postage refund via PayPal.

              As a new business, we are learning and we value your feedback.

  • +1 vote

    2000+ orders x $10 profit ($25 - $15 aliexpress price) = $20,000+ profit :o

    OP also changed their account setting so that the Last Seen status is private now lol.

    •  

      Hi maybeamacy,

      We wish that was the case. When on sale, depending on location; we sometimes break even.

      We leave our pc on always and browser open. We didn't want it to appear we were online and ignoring users.

      Regards,

      Alfie

  • +2 votes

    Fortunately I received mine early.

    The clips aren’t compatible with my car and they are just cheapies ones from Aliexpress. The brand is Sofox, OP didn’t even have them rebranded as he’s claimed.

    • +4 votes

      Google Sofox, and it came up with a Auto parts supplier in Guangzhou, China. They’re listed in Alibaba (wholesale), which purchased in bulk looks to be < $2 per blade. That’s some hefty profit!

      If seller had been honest that they couldn’t meet demand especially for a new business, I’m sure people would have been understanding. Instead, seller has resorted to dropshipping which debunks their claims that they were ‘specially designed under strict direction’ supposedly from Taiwan. Even when there were some red flags, tried to give you benefit of doubt but you’ve taken us for a ride.

      I suggest for those that have not yet received theirs to raise a PayPal dispute now.

      Rather then do a return (which have to be lodged through PayPal as per seller’s advice).

      •  

        Hi Amie,

        We purchased a small amount of wipes from sofox a long time ago, they were not used, we had left over packaging that we used because we ran out of sleeves so that wipers were not jumping around in the box.

        The wipers not the same and the instructions on the box are different, we thought this would be enough to debunk any claims before assumptions were being made.

        We never claimed once that our wipers were made in Australia. The designer and mold CNC we used is based in Taiwan. Manufacturing occurred in Xiamen China using our mold through another factory that also makes wipers (if you really need to know).

        Regards,

        Alfie

    •  

      Hi sshazam,

      We purchased a small amount of wipes from sofox a long time ago, they were not used, we had left over packaging that we used because we ran out of sleeves so that wipers were not jumping around in the box.

      The wipers not the same and the instructions on the box are different, we thought this would be enough to debunk any claims before assumptions were being made.

      Regards,

      Alfie

      •  

        This makes no sense.

        They were sent directly from the Chinese factory. You are saying you asked the factory to use your old Sofox packaging and instructions from years ago then confuse your customers that it is a different product?

        •  

          For the majority of orders that we sent from Sydney, we ran out of the packaging so we used old sofox packaging so they wouldn't jump around in the box.

          • +1 vote

            @uniwiper: @uniwiper - Assuming what you claim is true, why would you use another product packaging to ship your own product…………

            Why wouldn't you just wrap it in bubble wrap or create your own packaging?

            The rivet on my wiper has already rusted when I took it out of the box and the plastic cover which covers where the wiper connects to the arm is super cheap and flimsy. No other wiper I've ever bought before has been like that. I am fairly certain there's are cheap generic ones.

  • +7 votes

    Got my pair. I feel pressured to come back here to contribute my feedback.

    This is crap. I put the wipers on the car and they squeak and leave hundreds of water lines behind. It's nowhere close to what they claimed quiet and clean. Pressure is not even at all. My driver side lower part does not wipe out water. Actually when I unpacked the blades I could tell they were rubbish.

    Yes, the cheater wins this time. I don't bother to ask for a refund with the trouble in return of 25 bucks. But don't ever come back to this seller. For those are thinking about buying from this seller, take my warning and better go to SCA when on promotion.

    •  

      Please email support@uniwiper.com.au so we can resolve this for you.

      •  

        Email address does not work
        sent message 8 times this is all I get

        The following message to <support@uniwiper.com.au.> was undeliverable.
        The reason for the problem:
        5.1.2 - Bad destination host 'DNS Malformed Query Error looking up uniwiper.com.au. (MX).'

  • +1 vote

    Have noted that they have changed/removed some details on their website regarding the Courier Guarantee and it no longer exists. I checked the tracking on my order and its still in Bejing and now checking this thread pretty much sums it all up. Drop shipping cheap products.

    •  

      Hi Neil,

      Our guarantee page remains and has not changed.

      https://www.uniwiper.com.au/guarantee/

      The Sendle guarantee also has not changed. See below.

      https://try.sendle.com/pickup-guarantee

      https://support.sendle.com/hc/en-us/articles/360002445891-Te...

      Regards,

      Alfie

      • +1 vote

        mmm yeah. The Guarantee page was last modified 2019-05-31 12:33:56.

        •  

          Where did you pull this from? For us, it shows Published 2019/01/15

          • +5 votes

            @uniwiper: https://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:po6kYr...

            This is Google's cache of https://www.uniwiper.com.au/delivery-guarantee/. It is a snapshot of the page as it appeared on 25 May 2019 05:28:42 GMT. The current page could have changed in the meantime.

            When will you send my wipers?

            All orders made are prepared within 4 hours, this is our guarantee. You’ll have the tracking number sooner than you think. Its all sent locally from our Sydney warehouse. In addition to packing your order within 4 hours, our courier also offers a 2 day delivery guarantee within metropolitan areas, another reason to use our FREE shipping method.

            Not available for PO BOX delivery addresses.

            When will I receive my wipers?

            All parcels are sent via courier delivery which can take 2 to 3 business days, it really depends on your delivery location and the time of year, in most cases it will arrive in 2 days. All deliveries are tracked and insured for loss or damage, and for whatever reason; we’d be happy to send you a replacement anyway.

            • +6 votes

              @cray: They have changed the 2-3 days to 10 days now - but they are playing dumb? Well, for the record, mine has been 12 days and it still hasn’t left Beijing. Great result because I’ll be getting a paypal refund imminently.

            • +5 votes

              @cray: Its all sent locally from our Sydney warehouse.

              Yep that's incorrect, as my order is showing as coming from China (Beijing):

              Service
              International
              From: China
              To: Australia

              Nearly 2 weeks and no wipers, I expected better.

              • -3 votes

                @The J man: The /delivery-guarantee/ page was unpublished from the website prior to the sale because we knew it would take some time to process the orders and we knew we could not keep this kind of promise during this busy sale.

                I spoke to the developer and asked why Google could see this page, the only logical reason is that it was cached by Litespeed and Google was still able to index it from the old website. The only page we modified was the /delivery/ page to be in-line with the sale timeline guide.

                •  

                  @uniwiper: I see the cached page has now been removed after cray posted it earlier today.

                  Sorry rep, but you state that the delivery guarantee page was unpublished prior to the sale (ie prior to the 21st of May), when the cached version showed this was visible as of the 25th of May, as demonstrated earlierby cray. The dates don't add up?

                  •  

                    @The J man: The page was unpublished we are not sure why it was still accessible it should have not been. If we could explain it better we would but we're not very tech savvy. As you can see we're not running anywhere.

                    We've sold many wipers with many satisfied customers and I'm sorry to hear that a few are unhappy about the transit time.

                    In due time; Everyone will get their wipers. If they don't they will get a full refund.

                    We have accidentally sent some buyers the wrong wipers in the past and have refunded them as soon as we found out.

                    We just want everyone to try our wipers.

                    We will compensate all affected buyers. Please email us support@uniwiper.com.au

                    We assure everyone that we have learnt from this mistake and will never do it again.

                    It's not feedback we want and it keeps us up at night.

                    Regards,

                    Alfie

  • +5 votes

    sent an email today asking whats happened with my order and got a tracking number sent which shows the following.

    I have asked for refund.

    2019-06-01
    18:01:14
    Departed Beijing city sent to XiNi( Transit ),
    2019-06-01
    08:03:53
    Arrived ZhongGuoYouZhengSuDiWuLiuGuFenYouXianGongSiBeiJingShiHangKongYouJianChuLiZhongXinChuLi ZhongXin ( Transit ),
    2019-06-01
    01:42:00
    Departed Jinan city sent to Beijing city,
    2019-05-30
    21:36:25
    Departed from ShanDongShengGuoJiYeWuFenGongSiJiNanLanTouBu, sent to Jinan city,
    2019-05-30
    20:27:00
    Shandong ShengGuoJiYeWuFenGongSiJiNanLanTouBu received (ZhengXiuJi),

  • +1 vote

    Same experience …… requested tracking, requested refund no response so PayPal dispute has been lodged …… not happy!!

    •  

      What's the response from PayPal so far? I wonder if they want the item to be returned to sender before the refund will be processed.

      •  

        In order for PayPal to intervene, buyer need to escalate the dispute to a claim, and seller has up to 10 days to respond.

  • +5 votes

    Yep uselss. Live in Metro area. Still nothing.
    Doesn't reply email.
    Contacted credit card company for refund/dispute.
    Thanks for sharing the cache from website… will surely help with the dispute.

  • +1 vote

    Same here with me.
    Ordered 2 sets
    Emails keep bouncing back phone does not answer.
    Get tracking details now that they left China yesterday
    RIPPED OFF!!!!
    2 weeks already & only just left China!!!!!

    •  

      Our email support@uniwiper.com.au works fine. I noticed your other comment had a dot after the AU

      • +1 vote

        That's what you've got at the top of the page, I just copied & pasted

        "If you have not received your order by 3rd of June; please contact us so we can check its whereabouts.

        If you have any concerns or questions please email us on support@uniwiper.com.au.

        This thread will not be actively monitored."

        • -2 votes

          It worked for us when we clicked the link directly. I think you may have copied the email with the dot at the end.

  • +1 vote

    I was wondering why I haven’t received my wipers yet.

  •  

    My order was #63xx.

    I'm still confident I will receive my Wipers soon given on 25 May they told me "Your UNIWIPER order has been marked complete on our side."

    • Does that mean the order has been picked and is awaiting despatch?
    • Does that mean it was despatched?

    My unanswered questions include:

    1. Where are my wipers.
    2. What's the tracking number and carrier used.

    Luckily it isn't raining in Sydney tomorrow. Ohh yes it is, 30-50mm…..

  • +4 votes

    Google cache is no longer working & seller is providing bogus tracking IDs to Paypal that just say "pending - China". They really are pulling out all the stops to ensure they get buyers offside. Might I suggest people share their experiences with Uniwiper via google reviews for all the public to see.

      • +3 votes

        Ordered 21/5 - 4hr shipping - 2 day guaranteed delivery - from Australia. That is what was advertised on your website & what I paid for. Instead, you change your website delivery conditions post sale. 13 days later the item hasn't left China yet (how is that Australia?)… And now you have the audacity to come here and publicly call me names, when you refused to response to my PMs the past week & subsequent cancellation requests? Are you serious?

        • -3 votes

          I've checked the messages and it seems your right, we answered your first PM and missed your second PM. Sorry, we were a little busy as you could imagine.

          The page was unpublished we are not sure why it was still accessible it should have not been. If we could explain it better we would but we're not very tech savvy. As you can see we're not running anywhere.

          We've sold many wipers with many satisfied customers and we are sorry to hear that a few are unhappy about the transit time.

          In due time; Everyone will get their wipers. If they don't they will get a full refund.

          We have accidentally sent some buyers the wrong wipers in the past and have refunded them as soon as we found out.

          Regards,

          Alfie

          • +9 votes

            @uniwiper: You're just not getting it are you? If I wanted to buy wipers, wait 13 days for them to ship from China (and who knows how much longer to arrive in Australia), I'd have bought them for $5 from AliExpress direct & not paid you a $20 premium for the privilege of being misled & having them drop-shipped.

            Repeating that you're learning from this experience & that you're not tech savvy & that in due time, everyone will eventually get their wipers, is NOT good enough. You have missed the point completely. You sold 2,000 orders under false pretense. I won't be accepting the wipers but I will be accepting a refund through Paypal.

            •  

              @sinners007: OP deleted the "Ok" reply lol.

            •  

              @sinners007: When you get them you will see the truth and next time we do this we will make sure everyone gets them in a timely manner and will ALL be shipped locally.

              We are compensating everyone who has had delayed postage with a free set of wipers.

              We are not in the business to rip people off.

  • +1 vote

    Wow - received my wipers a week ago - albeit the wrong size, but perhaps I'm lucky to get that. For those that received them… were they easily installed? the clip/blade holder thing looks completely different from my car. It's not obvious how it actually connects. The instructions on the box are useless, but from the comments here it seems the box may not actually be for the wipers provided?

    What a shitshow haha

    • -1 vote

      Email me and I'll send you updated instructions.

    • +2 votes

      So basically these are cheap, crappy drop shipped wipers from China. What a RIP.

      Reminder to self… next time wait until a seller has proper cred before ordering. Lesson learnt.

      Looks like dan was right, and I thought he was being a knob https://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/434950

      •  

        I spoke to Paypal this morning. They instantly refunded my money for item not recieved. If you don’t have your wipers yet, lodge an “item not received” dispute. If you have received them and they are of poor quality, lodge an “item not as described” dispute. If you have registered for Paypal return postage cover, they will pay for your postage fees to return the wipers as well.

        Yes it’s a bit of messing around but, this will ensure you are not left out of pocket. Good luck everyone.

        •  

          Not sure it's allowed but I've been recommended these:
          https://bit.ly/2Imc4Ii

        • +3 votes

          I've spoke with them as per your advice and they've sent a shipping number. I was recommended by the PayPal rep upon receival of the item to call back and lodge it as 'item not as described' claim which holds true - this was marketed as a local product shipped within Australian borders.
          Having it dropshipped from China with an estimated 2 week delivery window is an absolute joke and blatant deception. As per everyone else, if I wanted to do so I would've ordered from AliExpress.

          Argh, what a mess.. am really deterred from buying from them again. Here's hoping the wipers are at least decent upon arrival.

          •  

            @xis123:

            Having it dropshipped from China with an estimated 2 week delivery window is an absolute joke and blatant deception.
            Argh, what a mess.. am really deterred from buying from them again.

            Feel free to revoke the pos vote ;) Go up top to votes, go down to yours and click the red minus sign beside it to revoke it

          • -1 vote

            @xis123: You will love the wipers or I will give you a refund. I hope you can see through the negative comments.

        •  

          How do you get a refund when you had a shipping number?

          • -1 vote

            @pipe: You will love the wipers or I will give you a refund. I hope you can see through the negative comments.

      • -1 vote

        You will love the wipers or I'll give you a refund. I hope you can see through the negative comments.

        When you get them you will see the truth and next time we do this we will make sure everyone gets them in a timely manner and will ALL be shipped locally.

        We are compensating everyone who has had delayed postage with a free set of wipers.

        We are not in the business to rip people off.

  •  

    I was waiting for my wiper, later on i saw the transaction cancelled!
    I ordered for Polo 2010

  • +2 votes

    Wait, so if these are $5 aliexpress blades like you guys are saying, then it's $25 profit x 2000+ orders = $50,000+ profit.

    Damn, that's a nice figure for a days work.

    OP is probably all good with packing up shop and leaving, thus commenting "Ok" on legitimate concerns lol.

  • +8 votes

    Ah another Roboguy I see…

    To the rep - don't worry about posting another deal again on here, you've created an absolute shit-show here, and many will neg future posts and link back to this mess of a deal, me included ;)

    To anyone that feels like leaving a review:
    Facebook
    Google

    •  

      What are you trying to achieve? To destroy my family? We realise what we did was wrong and we are trying to fix it.

      •  

        But how? instead of sending a low quality one from China instead you should refund everyone here and learn the lesson.

        Now what you have done is inevitable and it will be hard to gain trust on here anymore.

        •  

          It's not low quality. You will see. I have many happy customers and its disheartening to see that none have come back here to make a comment.

          We never claimed once our wipers were made in Australia.

          • +1 vote

            @uniwiper: it is all fine if it not made in Australia but you should be cleared about the shipping time.
            At least you should have stock in Australia and ship from Australia.

            Not receved mine one yet but i dont have high hope.

            Been seeing Good years wiper selling $14 each from Costco. Not made in Australia too but AU stock, and if there is quality issue just bring it back for refund no question asked. I trust your one has better quality and it dissapointed me because I still hasnt got it.

  • +1 vote

    Ordered my wipers on 25/5/19 and got a confirmation email but no tracking and they still haven’t arrived. Fortunately I live in Cairns and it hasn’t rained recently so I’ve been able to make it to work.
    Emailed Uniwiper and haven’t received a reply or acknowledgement. Will be submitting a few scathing reviews about inconsistencies and false pretences.

  • +1 vote

    Seller has flooded my inbox with several different tracking numbers after raising a dispute with PayPal. There’s not much info other then country of origin so luck of the draw as to who’ll be receiving it as I’ve only ordered 1 pair.

    LL367318142CN
    LL354136702CN
    LL354127904CN
    LL354133079CN
    LL357181475CN
    LL354129180CN
    LL352993353CN

    Has anyone received the same #?

  • +1 vote

    5th of June. No delivery yet. No tracking provided. Supposedly sent but not arrived. Come here to check if other people have had issues. Dishonesty about item source. Multiple users sent same tracking numbers. This is definitely dodgy. Not feeling too confident about these guys or ever receiving the wipers.

  • +2 votes

    I ordered my wipers on the 21/5/2019. I still have not received them. I sent an email to uniwiper on the 31/5/2019 asking to cancel my order if they can’t deliver. They sent a tracking number which indicates the item is coming from China. I sent another email on the 3/6/2019 as per instruction from uniwiper “If you have not received your order by 3rd of June; please contact us so we can check its whereabouts”.
    I have not received a response. They are dodgy.

  • +5 votes

    As of today. No delivery, no tracking provided. Just thought I'd checked the thread if anyone has received and found out I'm likely being fooled for supporting a competitive Australian business. Rather disappointed now and not excited to receive the product. Car is now at workshop and might as well just get a new set from my trusted mechanic.

  • Top