Giftshop Global - Fakes?

Hi,

Has anybody here dealt with this website before? http://www.giftshopglobal.com/shop/faq.php

They claimed to be genuine.

I can't find any opinions on this website anywhere.

Giftshopglobal.com

Related Store: Giftshopglobal.com

Comments

  •  

    no phone number, no address?

    Selling hand bags?

    Better off looking elsewhere. couldnt even find an ABN to checkout.

    • +1 vote

      Can companies based in overseas (Singapore) get an ABN? O.o

  •  

    Are you suggesting they may be a botshop?

    /seewhatididthere?

    •  

      lol. Guess they are. They should be shamed!

    • +1 vote

      hahahaha. Do you believe everything thats written on the internet?

      Anyways, I didn't bother with the site. The risk wasn't worth it. My recommendation is AVOID!

  •  

    Well if in fact he is a rep, instead of getting butt-hurt from one persons opinion on the Internet, why not just make a case and explain how stuff sold are genuine.

    People are speculating whether stuff are genuine or if he is a rep. He could of answered those questions truthfully instead of going on the attack.

    That is all.

    • -3 votes

      Since you are the one that started this thread, why don't you clear your doubts from the shop directly first and judge for yourself whether the stuff sold are genuine?

      Wouldn't it be better if you buy something and have it verified by the main distributor whether it is fake?
      If it is fake, you can get double the amount back (as to what is stated in the website) or you can sue the company if it does not honor it.

      If it is genuine, then it will be good to think twice before posting something to discrediting others.

      And there are people who don't even bother to find out that it is not an Australian company and start to comment about no ABN etc etc and start to post negative comments.
      That is the point I am trying to bring out.

      Establish facts before drawing conclusion.

      •  

        Well why don't you set the record straight for us. Do you have any affiliations with the company at hand?

      • +1 vote

        If the shop has the intention to sell non genuine goods, do you really think they are going to tell you that they are non genuine?

        Op's intention I believe is to ask if any ozbargainer have purchased from this site and to confirm that the products are genuine as claimed.

        Op did not say that the site is selling non genuine items in the original post. Op merely mentioned that the site claimed that the items are genuine. It is up to others to confirm if they have bought from them and whether they are genuine.

        Also, why would anybody waste the time and money to buy something just to see if it is genuine or not? Being ozbargain, there would be a good chance that one of us might have purchased it from the site before and their opinion would help others from making a mistake or getting a bargain.

        Are you going to buy a car without inspecting it? Buying it just based on the seller's description?

        Do you know something that we do not? If so, please do share and clarify.

  •  

    IMO if you can spot a fake from the real deal, then this website doesn't look too bad. Since you can pay via AMEX, it can easily be disputed if the item is a fake. The 200% refund doesn't bring much comfort as the website is not bound by Australian law.

    However I find buygenuine's response to be very coincidental. If this is a representation of the store, then it is not a very good one. Shopbot merely stated his opinions. He did not make any false claims to the quality of the products or his level of knowledge/expertise. This thread started as a very legitimate question, with him forming his own conclusion. A regular person would dispute it with their experience and/or opinion of the store.

    Your arrival and reaction was almost too convenient buygenuine.

  • +1 vote

    I don't see this buygenuine clown over in group buying wringing her/his hands over accusatiins that ourdeal is selling fake CKs.

    buygenuine, dude, why the hell would someone buy something from a potentially dodgy shop with no address and no phone number? Do you realise how difficult it is to get distributors to take an interest in fakes? Chanel wasn't interested when I handed them a case tied up in giftwrap.

    Go away, you sockpuppeting rep.

    I am avoiding Giftshop Global.

  •  

    Well the guy wants to know how I came up with the conclusion to avoid the website. 
    So here it is:

    There are so many unanswered questions surrounding the site and no reviews anywhere (at the time I was interested). So if ones want to buy a genuine product, imo its better to pay a little bit more at an authorised dealer and have that piece of mind. Therefore I would AVOID this site and would wish others to do the same. I like bargains, but when it comes to this, it's just not worth it. :)

  • Login or Register to Join The Conversation