[Possibly Fake] FREE Pizza Cutter Supplied by Prestos Pizza (FB Like Required)

5410

Facebook Like required. Fill in your details, Posts to Australia, America and Canada.

Option of colors:
Red
Black
White

Note: Proceed with caution. Deal has been listed for hours but a member has come upon a interesting statement: http://www.couponclipinista.com/2012/05/fake-freebie-alert-f...

Mod: We have contacted Presto's pizza to confirm if this deal is legitimate.

Prestospizza.com

Related Store: Prestospizza.com

Comments (Closed)

  • +2 votes

    Seems kinda dodgy. When I submitted my details, a popup ad appeared..

  • +1 vote

    Watch out for all the dodgy competions after you request it…

  • +1 vote

    secondary emails for this type of stuff!!

    dont use your primary emails for this

  •  

    Got a popup, but hope it actually comes :)

  • +9 votes

    Forget giving out fake emails, the reality is they have your REAL address, because without that they cant post it.

    Sorry but too many times these types of deals end up being scams, and really what use is some junky pizza cutter compared to the privacy of keeping my actual address hidden.

    And my Local Pizza place cuts the Pizzas for me…

    But I guess for some FREE is worth anything….

    • +3 votes

      Real address with no other details has less info than the phonebook.

      Whatever Firefox plugin did the job I dunno, but the only pop-up was a blank page for about 3 secs then it accepted the entry.

  • +5 votes

    Can someone just recommend a good deal on a pizza cutter? I'd rather pay for a quality item than enter a deal like this.

    • +14 votes

      i just use whatever that gets the job done - a knife. The edges do get a bit ugly but I'm only eating with friends or family so no one really cares if the edges are cleanly precisely cut with a quality pizza cutter or a normal knife. If I wanna impress guests I wouldn't be making pizza lol.

      • +1 vote

        I have Sicilian friends, they laughed when I pulled out my 20yo pizza wheel! They use a knife.

        You should taste their pizza though, no fancy nuffin' but OMFG it's good. I've also learned the big secret when it comes to topping a pizza…less is more! :)

    • +5 votes

      http://www.google.com.au/imgres?hl=en&biw=1680&bih=949&gbv=2...

      I recommend just getting one like that. The wheel ones are dumb. They don't even work when you have big fat toppings.

    • +2 votes

      Im sorry but most people here have their heads so far up their ass they'll rather condemn you than help you.

      As for the deal, it looks dodgy. Hope it will arrive for the few that have requested it.

  •  

    Hopefully it comes!

  • +1 vote

    Something smells phishy. Facebook group was only created 3 weeks ago and ever since all of their posts have been related to the free pizza cutters and nothing else.
    No mention of the facebook group or pizza cutter promo on any of their websites either. Could possibly be someone using the name of a legit business as a front to farm peoples details or earn a bit of change with the ads and surveys that pop up after you submit the form.

    I don't know for sure but I'll have to give this one a pass.

  • +14 votes
  •  

    Is Prestos Pizza even a real pizza store? lol Id assume if they can afford to give out so many of these pizza cutters for free, they would have to be pretty big and have a decent website at least.
    Anyone able to find and/or contact the actual store to see if they do have this FB page?

  •  

    I'm not too concerned. Used a junk email address, and it's not like their going to send bombs to me.

  • +9 votes

    This deal is neg worthy as its highly suspicious and makes no sense. Prestos Pizza is an established reputable NY Pizza shop. Why are there several pop up ads when people sign up to claim a so called free pizza cutter? Whoever setup this deal is making money on those pop ups.

    Negged as a scam.

    • -9 votes

      A big notice in the description didn't point that out or anything?

      • +5 votes

        Thanks for putting that info up, it previously mentioned something about pop ups, but was still suspicious when the deal was first posted. Just wanted to make it clear to people with a red neg.

  • +1 vote

    I don't get what the big deal is…what can they do with your address? Addresses are really a secret (I know my neighbours')

  • +1 vote

    WoW! 47 positive votes and now considered as a scam.

  • +2 votes

    Scam.

    Why OP getting so defensive?

  • +1 vote

    As my mother told me; if it sounds like a scam & looks like a scam then it probably is a scam.

  •  

    Free Pizza Cutter = Creepier Fuzz Tat?

    :(

    (But honestly, a 2 week old post saying their page was hacked raises some eyebrows, especially with Facebook as their entry collection method (as opposed to filling out a form and providing a disposable email address like usual))

  •  

    I must say it does look suspicious. The company's website makes no mention of having a Facebook page.

    http://www.prestoswny.com/index.htm#contactus

  • +4 votes

    Why would a local pizza shop in the US wants to send freebies to AU?

    • +3 votes

      Australian tourists are quite the untapped market for local pizza consumers I hear :P

    •  

      Maybe they have a "delivered within 30 days or it's free" guarantee?

  •  

    Mod: We have contacted Presto's pizza to confirm if this deal is legitimate.

    And ??

    • +11 votes

      And ??

      We wait. Obviously Prestos Pizza is busy making Pizza's and avoiding cutting them.

      Damn fools have no idea of priority, freeloading Ozbargainers should be far more important than making Pizza's….

      •  

        Never a truer word said lol

  •  

    no chance it can be real…..for a small pizza shop that still uses fax orders (and u have to call confirm they received the fax)…..

    • -3 votes

      Whats a FAX?

  •  

    OP needs to take down. Fake

  •  

    guaranteed fake..

    • +6 votes

      But it's a free fake, still a bargain ;P

  • +3 votes

    Not sure if this is a coincidence but someone attempted to login to my spam email account used for facebook freebies.

    from gmail:
    Someone recently tried to sign in to your Google Account, [xxx]@gmail.com. We prevented the sign-in attempt in case this was a hijacker trying to access your account. Please review the details of the sign-in attempt:
    Sunday, May 27, 2012 1:39:07 AM GMT
    IP Address: 190.183.240.130
    Location: Paraná, Entre Ríos Province, Argentina

    I haven't signed up for freebies using this email in a long time except this pizza one yesterday. Never had this gmail warning before. Maybe just coincidence, I dunno.

  • +1 vote

    Pizza Cutter-gate

  • Login or Register to Join The Conversation