Real or Fake Time Piece Store


I was wondering if anyone has purchased from here and is this a real e-store?

Related Stores


  • +3

    Website domain info via Whois does not raise any immediate red flags:

    Registry Domain ID: D407400000000598315-AU
    Registrar WHOIS Server:
    Registrar URL:
    Last Modified:
    Registrar Name: TPP Wholesale Pty Ltd
    Registrar Abuse Contact Email:
    Registrar Abuse Contact Phone:
    Reseller Name:
    Status: serverRenewProhibited
    Registrant Contact ID: DIT-1447238
    Registrant Contact Name: Steve Tan
    Registrant Contact Email: [email protected]
    Tech Contact ID: DIT-831637
    Tech Contact Name: Flexihosting DNS Admin
    Tech Contact Email: [email protected]
    Tech Contact ID: DIT-1447240
    Tech Contact Name: Steve Tan
    Tech Contact Email: [email protected]
    Name Server: NS2.BLUEHOST.COM
    Name Server: NS1.BLUEHOST.COM
    DNSSEC: unsigned
    Registrant ID: ABN 35 140 794 565
    Eligibility Type: Company

    \>>> Last update of WHOIS database: 2019-02-14T00:42:31Z <<<

    Company information via ASIC also matches:

    ACN: 140 794 565
    ABN: 35 140 794 565 (External Link)
    Registration date: 26/11/2009
    Next review date: 26/11/2019
    Status: Registered
    Type: Australian Proprietary Company, Limited By Shares
    Locality of registered office: BOX HILL VIC 3128
    Regulator: Australian Securities & Investments Commission

    A search for the phone number via this site also returns a valid-looking office address:

    Timepiece Store Braeside, VIC
    84-90 Lakewood Boulevard, Braeside, VIC 3195
    Phone: +61 3 9016 3308

    NONE OF THIS IS A GUARANTEE THAT THE STORE IS LEGIT but it does not seem to be obviously a scam site. But they also accept Paypal, so use that as a payment method should give you extra protection (so long as it's not payment via "friends and family" component of Paypal).

    • +1

      Wow, thank you for that.
      Thank you for the links, I will save it for the future if i need to run a background check on a website

      • +3

        No worries - especially when bargain hunting, it's good to know how to check real bargains from 'too good to be true' scam ones. And maybe you can help someone else someday.

  • Seems real. Just another grey market dealer, based in Australia.

    • +1

      That's okay with me if they eventually discount Ball and Longines. :P

      • Yes after a discount on Ball or a Longines. Now how do we get a deal from them?

  • With the grey market dealers, be mindful that some of the warranties they provide are not manufacturer warranties.

Login or Join to leave a comment