Has Anyone Bought Babyclassics.com.au ? Not Sure if Its Legitimate

Its a site for sports bags and some of the prices seem too good to be true, can anyone shed light or verify if this is a legit web site?

Format of the website seems pretty good, thing that concerns me is the currency selector at the top right.

Related Stores



  • +1 vote

    Dodgy, there's nothing about their location or abn in the about us section and the English is a bit off. They also don't seem to offer PayPal.

  • +9 votes

    grab a piece of paper
    wrote the url of the website on it

    write what you want to buy
    sports bag

    go back to name of website
    baby classics

    what do you want to buy?
    sports bag

    what's the name of the website again?

  • +1 vote

    Obvious scam site is really really obvious. Recently registered, mishmash of website registration details, no other details like address, etc.

  • +3 votes

    The physical address listed on the contact us page appears to be a residential unit in Tewantin QLD.

    It's an Australian website yet has the following disclaimer.

    Pricing in Different Currencies

    Pricing of products sold by Babyclassics.com.au is based upon figures calculated in U.S. Dollars (US$). Prices displayed in other currencies are converted from U.S. Dollars according to the most up to date conversion rates. Denominations of currency on the Site, other than on the individual product page, may not be the most current.

    The above doesn't fill me with confidence


    Thanks for the highlighting the red flags guys, it does seem more obvious it is a scam site now. Saved me $70 :)

  • Top