JB Hi-Fi's Recent Market Research Survey (Was not a scam)

So on the 22nd of October JB HI-FI emailed out their survey, probably targeted, where you might receive a chance to be in a $150 phone call interview. I did this the second it came out but still haven't received any emails about it which makes sense since it's only been a couple of days.
Needless to say, its been nagging me a bunch because this is such a dope opportunity especially considering the mention of a review program for testing products and website changes.

Has anyone else completed the survey I'm talking about?
Has anyone been emailed back about it?

Apologies if this is a somewhat useless post, but thanks for hearing me out

EDIT: Everyone seems to think this is a scam lol but it feels wayyy too legit, even the email suffix matches the other JB HI-FI format, any ideas on who to ring up to check if this is legit or not? I doubt a member of store staff would be able to help me with this but if it comes to it

EDIT 2: It was legit lmao, not a scam

Related Stores

JB Hi-Fi
JB Hi-Fi


  • Sounds like a scam.

    Scroll down just over 1/2 way until you see the heading "Product Testers".


    • https://imgur.com/a/wK1Skj6

      This is what the email looked like. I cross-checked with other JB HI-FI emails I got and it had the same end bit

      Seems legit to me, what do you reckon?

      • It actually looks more legit than the usual JB scam emails.
        Hard to tell without seeing the header and link code from the body.

        • Yeah, I don't know what you mean by that lol but it would be pretty sad if this was the first scam email I fell for

          EDIT: Alright so hovering over all of the links on the email, they all point to a link in the format "http://trk.jbhifi.com.au/yadayadayada"
          Not sure if the non-https means anything but I reckon this has to be legit right?

  • Contact jb to verify…

    [email protected]

  • Seems dodge tbh.

    From the image, the link is not truly from jbhifi.com.au, but research.jbhifi.com.au or trk.jbhifi.com.au

    • Both addresses including " jbhifi.com.au " suggests it is legitimate….

      • I've seen scam nab emails. They can have something extra at the front to their nab.com.au, just like op's case.

        • I get where you're coming from man, but the "trk.jbhifi.com.au" also comes up on emails from "[email protected]" which I'm pretty sure is legit.

          If this a scam, then honestly props to them for working so hard lmao

    • Would agree with you here but like every email, I get from JB Hi-Fi has had the whole "@email.jbhifi.com.au" at the end. The usual deal emails come in from "[email protected]" which I can verify since I've used codes that I get from them to get discounts. That's why I reckon "[email protected]" is legit.

      Also, the survey was like pretty long and asked for a bunch of shit about like what I buy at their store and how often. Like this seems way to elaborate, especially with that long, with like the only personal information asked of me being my email and phone number at the end.

  • they get paid to do the survey - so if they want participants - they can pay.