Free Adobe CS3 30 Day Trial CD - Web / Design / Production Preimum

Gravatar
8
0
Free Adobe CS3 30 Day Trial CD - Web / Design / Production Preimum
This entry was posted 185 days ago

Take the opportunity to explore the Adobe Creative Suite 3 product of your choice, by requesting a FREE 30 Day Trial DVD (valued at over AU$16).

Choose from one of the following:

  • Adobe Creative Suite 3 Web Premium - The complete solution for creating and maintaining interactive websites, applications, user interfaces, presentations, mobile device content, and other digital experiences, from prototype to finished product.
  • Adobe Creative Suite 3 Design Premium - The designer’s dream toolkit for print, web, and mobile publishing. It combines all-new versions of essential tools for producing everything from professional page layouts to rich interactive experiences in a unified, intuitive environment.
  • Adobe Creative Suite 3 Production Premium - The total post-production solution available for both Mac and Windows®. Tightly integrated, all-new versions of Adobe’s world-class video, audio, and design tools take you smoothly from concept to delivery.

NOTE: This offer is available to residents of Australia and New Zealand only. The promotion runs from Tuesday 8 July to Tuesday 15 July 2008. Allow 14 working days for the delivery of your Trial DVD.

[Source: Adobe Pacific Marketing Newsletter 8 July 2008]

The trial DVD set can serve as your backup media if you then choose to convert from trial to purchase at the end of 30 days.

More information on Creative Suite 3 trials and why they are offered on DVDs.

Store Profile
updateadobe.com

updateadobe.com (unprofiled)

Deal Feed Deals from updateadobe.com

Gravatar

Just checked out Adobe Store Australia, and normal prices for trial DVDs are:

Gravatar

How do we know this is real and not some fake website set up to steal our email and home addresses?

I mean, if its a AU promotion, why is the address.com only?

Sorry for being cynical. Ive signed up for too many free things to be bombarded with SPAM later on lol.

Gravatar

Well, I got the email direct from Adobe…

Gravatar

Would this help a bit?

FROM http://www.hcidata.info/host2ip.cgi

Details of www.updateadobe.com

Host Name  : www.updateadobe.com
IP Address : 202.4.237.65
Location   : Australia (accuracy)

FROM http://www.geektools.com/whois.php

Final results obtained from whois.apnic.net. 
Results:
% [whois.apnic.net node-2]
% Whois data copyright terms http://www.apnic.net/db/dbcopyright.html

inetnum: 202.4.224.0 - 202.4.239.255

netname: ANCHORHOSTING
descr: Anchor Systems Pty Ltd

descr: Internet Service Provider
descr: Sydney, Australia

country: AU

admin-c: EG53-AP

tech-c: EG53-AP
mnt-by: APNIC-HM
mnt-lower: MAINT-AU-ANCHORSYSTEMS
status: ALLOCATED PORTABLE
changed: hm-changed@apnic.net 20030117
source: APNIC

person: Emmanuel Galanos
nic-hdl: EG53-AP
e-mail: ipadmin@anchor.net.au
address: Level 4
address: 81 York Street
phone: +612-82965111
fax-no: +612-82965199
country: AU
changed: egalanos-apnic@anchor.net.au 20021128
mnt-by: MAINT-AU-ANCHORSYSTEMS
source: APNIC
Gravatar

Much more useful if you just post the WHOIS for updateadobe.com, which is registered by Sam Sailer at Adobe Australia so I think it is likely to be legit.

Gravatar

It’s completely legit. Got the email direct from Adobe.

Here’s the WHOIS for updateadobe.com

As you’ve pointed out, it’s registered by Adobe Australia.