This was posted 3 years 6 months 25 days ago, and might be an out-dated deal.

  • expired

3DS Starfox 64 3D $4 @ EB GAMES

300

Its a pre-order for the re-release..looks like a pricing issue as Nintendogs is coming up at the same price:

https://ebgames.com.au/3ds-153269-Nintendogs--Cats-Toy-Poodl...

Related Stores

EB Games Australia
EB Games Australia

closed Comments

  •  

    Lol. $10 deposit! :P

  •  

    You've linked it to a different game.

    This is the correct link.

    https://ebgames.com.au/3ds-152875-Star-Fox-64-3D-Nintendo-3D...

  •  

    well, lets see what happens!

    Used to love this game on N64.

  •  

    Its said $10 for deposit but when u place order, its $4

  • +1 vote

    Placed order successfully for both games.

    Cheers OP!

  •  

    Well, it seemed to work! Takes 10 bucks from your card though.

    If this is honoured, wonder if they have to give 6 bucks back when I pick it up.

  •  

    placed order, most definitely a pricing error and probably will get cancelled but worth a shot.

    • +1 vote

      Yep got a cancellation email - very apologetic from customer service.. Problem is I have to go in store to get the refund, as I selected pick up?!? Will try and call to get it sorted.

  •  

    Re-release? Does that mean same game with budget packaging?

    •  

      I'm guessing ethier a bug on the website or they where intending to make a new listing for the nintendo selects version. But looking at the website I don't think they have listings for the select versions or I couldn't find them.

    •  

      Will most likely be the Nintendo Selects packaging.

  •  

    ….. I bought this afew minutes ago… could have sworn it was "preowned", thanks for the heads up though :P

  • +1 vote

    I assume this means they own me $6?

  • +1 vote

    I'm looking forward to my $12 refund :)

  • +2 votes

    Deal is over. EB caught on.

  •  

    Page not found!

  •  

    "We couldn't find the page you were looking for!

    Please check the URL to ensure that the path is correct."

  • +2 votes

    Do the barrel roll

  •  

    $4 about all its worth, you can complete the main story in 15mins

    • +10 votes

      I bet you $4 you can't do that

    •  

      More like 2 hours but the point stands..

    •  

      I do believe that's entirely the point of Lylat Wars. The multiple routes and arcadey feel made it entirely worth it in 199X.

      Plus, it was before the internet; you had to re-do a run about 4 times to find some of the sneakier routes, but times have changed, so I get your point.

  •  

    Quick Update, it was a preorder for the selects version, not sure if EB will honor the deal, really depends on the amount of orders they have to fulfill.

  •  

    Just received my cancellation email from EB

  •  

    Just received the customer support email informing that the order has to be cancelled.

  • +1 vote

    Just received my cancellation email. The kicker is that I need to go to the store to get my deposit back. Grr

    •  

      How do they try to force that?
      Tell them just to refund it if you payed via credit/debit.
      If you payed via giftcard get them to issue you a digital giftcard if there is such a thing. Or tell them to make you a real giftcard and just email the giftcard details. I can't literally think of any reason you'd need to go in for a refund.

      •  

        No idea it was in the email. Eb games is pretty close to my work so it isn't a massive deal but still annoying.

        Hi ,

        This is a quick courtesy email in regards to your online pre-order for Starfox 64 3D and Nintendogs + Cats: Toy Poodle & New Friends.

        Unfortunately there has been a pricing error with this particular item and sadly due to this we will have to cancel this order and refund you the paid deposit.

        We do apologise that this has occurred.

        Because your order was for Pickup@Store, you will need to head in store to arrange for your deposit to be either refunded or moved to a different product.

        If you wish, you are more than welcome to keep the order for the full price of $29.95 each.

        We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused; if you have any questions or require any more details please do not hesitate to contact us back!

        Kind regards,

    •  

      They pulled the same crap with me.

      I don't work or live that close to the mall where my closest EB is, sent back an email complaining (politely); whilst also highlighting that I understand they need to cancel if it's a pricing error it's ridiculous they can't just refund the card I used.

      •  

        Girl at eb didn't know how to do the refund and asked if I could come back another day so a more senior member could do it…

    •  

      Their website T&C do not address the need to collect refunds in-store, that requirement is unreasonable and annoying. The ACCC doesn't really address this situation either, just stating "Refunds should be the same amount you have already paid, provided in the same form as your original payment.", I assume 'same form' refers to cash-for-cash or cc-for-cc, but it's not entirely wild to expect it to extend to the sales platform. To be honest I'd rather initiate a CC chargeback than waste my time at EB.

  • +2 votes

    The reason you have to get your refund from the store is because when you select to pick up in a certain store, you place an order with that store, so EB send the order and funds to that store, the online store cant withdraw the funds back from that store, meaning you have to go instore.

    • -1 vote

      Makes sense but surely they could manually do it for each order.
      It would be a huge pain in the butt to do but it could be done.

  •  

    yall faults.

  •  

    Got my refund today Zzzzz

  •  

    Anyone else had issues getting a refund? I was told that because it was a cash pre-order I could only get store credit… I didn't argue and since I saw an overwatch keychain i thought meh.

  • Top