Anyone dupped by Scoopon... got they money back yet...!?

Just checking if anyone's been refunded for that SCOOPON that they did not honour last time..

Just checked my credit card..and they have not refunded my money..!!

Link,

http://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/29763

Related Stores

Scoopon
Scoopon
Marketplace

closed Comments

  •  

    The process of providing refunds has already begun, but as stated in our previous email we ask that you allow 4-5 business days for processing.

    We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

  •  

    What's the go if you haven't been sent a product you bought via Scoopon? My partner ordered some makeup via a Scoopon and the company hasn't fronted up with it yet. When trying to contact them via email it just seems to be an automated response.

    Does SCoopon / COTD take any responsibility for Scoopon ripoffs or are we on our own?

    •  

      Hi Wampus.

      If you are to email the customer support team they will be able to assist in locating your purchase.

      I've pasted the helpcenter URL below for your convenience.

      http://helpcenter.scoopon.com.au/

      Just advise the situation and we can contact the Deal Provider on your behalf.

      Thanks!
      Team Scoopon.

      • +1 vote

        Thanks Scoopon. Issue was resolved - product was delivered extremely late with no contact or explanation given

        •  

          Hi Wampus.

          Not a problem. Sorry to hear the product was a little late but we are relieved the product has arrived.

          Be sure to let the team know should you have any further queries.

          Thanks!
          Team Scoopon.

      •  

        I have sent numerous emails to you customer service centre to enquire the whereabouts of my scoopon which was purchased 2nd Dec. I have had no response except for an email telling me I will receive a response in 2 days – which I haven’t. Please respond to my emails my ticket ID is OHV – 467945

  •  

    Scoopon,
    the business i bought the deal has closed business..
    this is really frustrating and embarrassing especially when you bring 3 friends with you and arrived with empty stomach, found out that the restaurant has closed!! i don't want to complicated things i just want my money back!!

    I've read a lot of people have complaint how slow the response from scoopon customer service. so please, reply my email or i will file a complaint to ACCC or NSW fair trading.

    Thanks!

    •  

      Hi Ishe,

      Our support team endeavour to reply to emails within 48 hours.

      Do you have an email ticket ID we could pass on to the support team?

      Thanks.
      Team Scoopon.

      •  

        I have sent numerous emails to you customer service centre to enquire the whereabouts of my scoopon which was purchased 2nd Dec. I have had no response except for an email telling me I will receive a response in 2 days – which I haven’t. Please respond to my emails my ticket ID is OHV – 467945

  •  

    I ordered two vouchers for a massage on the 11.12.2011 and they charged me for three. I only bought from Scoopon because I was recommended to do so by a friend. I was going to buy from Red Balloon… I really wish I had now!

    I have been trying to get someone to respond to me for over a week now. I have sent approx. 10 emails all stating for them to contact me. I have already emailed their contact us email and in an attempt to have someone respond to me I have joined this forum!

    The customer service is CRAP! They just ignore things they don't want to deal with.

    I have several contacts at Chanel 7 and have sent 5 emails today to the contact us email address stating if I am not contacted in the next 24 hours I will bring the whole thing to the attention of the media and consumer affairs. I have never had to use this as a threat in my whole life! But seeing as it is Christmas and the news is slow at the moment a story like this will be very satisfying to today tonight!

    I want my money back!

  • +1 vote

    Dear scoopon,

    It would be appreciated if your staff actually read the customers emails to you, too often when I have sent anything I get a copied and pasted template of a email back, and makes no attempt to provide responses to the personal details.

    I've also discovered ur customer guarantee, my understanding from reading the legal statement, (it's quite a long complex ) is that u should request for refund at least 2 weeks before voucher ends and prove that the busniess can't honor the voucher within the next 6 weeks on weekends and 4 weeks on weekends, how one does this I dunno, but it seems like a gimmick to make it hard for people to get a fair go.

    I recommend u just be fair and offer what cudo promises, money back no questions asks, people buy the product to use it, not to abuse it.My impression of Scoopon is they over sells coupons so people can't redeem and pocket the expired vouchers.

  •  

    I have sent numerous emails to you customer service centre to enquire the whereabouts of my scoopon which was purchased 2nd Dec. I have had no response except for an email telling me I will receive a response in 2 days – which I haven’t. Please respond to my emails my ticket ID is OHV – 467945

  •  

    Email ticket 285366.
    Am so disappointed :( bought my first scoopon deal 2 days ago and have just found out I have been charged twice, when looking for help on the website it was vague so I have emailed them to request a refund only to see that I may or may not be contacted within 48 hours possibly longer. Then a quick google reveals this seems to happen all to often and to me appears like a scam.
    The mistake is theirs and I am missing $149 from my account its a substantial amount to some people who need to be refunded money, that was never theirs to take in the first place, as quickly as possible. People have bills to pay!
    I will be sure to let everyone I know what has happened, and be sure to never chance using scoopon again. I need a refund as soon as possible :( Doesn't look like its going to happen.

    •  

      Hey Hanbanan82,

      Thanks for your comment.

      I've taken a look at your help request ticket and can see that you were, in fact, charged twice for the order in question. As soon as you highlighted this to us, we refunded your account for the extra $149 charged.

      As this was around the same time that we were updating and changing the Scoopon website, we could only assume that a system glitch had caused your payment to go through twice. We have a dedicated team of Web Developers who work 24/7 to maintain our website but, unfortunately, on occasions, errors do occur.

      I can assure you this wasn't (and still isn't!) a scam; this was simply a momentary problem with our website that resulted in you being charged twice for the Scoopon deal. For this, we sincerely apologise!

      Thanks

      Mitchell - Team Scoopon