New Website -, Is It a Scam?

Cousin of mine saw this website offering some laptops at a steep discount:

My first instinct is scam site. Has anyone had any interactions with this site or feels that it's legit, can they give me their reactions?


Related Stores


  • +5 votes

    godaddy domain and whois information completely hidden
    website registered pretty much yesterday

    100 percent scam site.

  • +4 votes

    Looks like a scam site.

    The domain was just registered about 2am this morning

    Domain Name: NEWOUTLITE.COM
    Registry Domain ID: 2167487606_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
    Registrar WHOIS Server:
    Registrar URL:
    Updated Date: 2017-09-26T14:11:33Z
    Creation Date: 2017-09-26T14:08:51Z
    Registry Expiry Date: 2018-09-26T14:08:51Z

    No legit site can set up this quickly, it's usually scammers who have a template they use, chuck up a new site with a new domain, scam people, shut up shop before or when the domain gets flagged. then they start again with a new domain name.

    • +2 votes

      The about page calls their store "Yesuae" which appears to be another scam site. I am actually really worried having clicked on these dodgy websites.

  • +3 votes

    About as legit as a call from the ATO telling you that you can pay what you owe them in itunes cards.

  • +1 vote

    Yes. It seems NQR with too-cheap prices, trading for 3 years but site just went up.. no answer to phone calls.

  • +1 vote

    Always listen to your gut.


      "gurgle hagurgle lurgle"…

  • +2 votes

    Never seen a more dodgy site, it is called Laptop Store and their motto is "Find your laptops!"

  • +2 votes

    AH thanks everyone. Nice to get confirmation.

  • +1 vote

    The only stores who do real life prices like this usually need a trade in from a list. Definite scam, and you wont find stores like I described ranking on Google.

  • +1 vote

    Only one way to find out.

  • +1 vote

    Same sort of site as

    Sorry I didn't find this thread when making one about (

    Thanks to Donnot for pointing it out.

    Stay safe out there OzBragainers!