• out of stock

SanDisk Cruzer Blade 32GB USB2.0 Flash Drive - $0 Delivered @ My Geographic

710
BLASTOFF

Since Australian Geographic changed their name to My Geographic, they are offering a $20 off coupon for items over $100, however the code seems to be working for all items on the website and FREE shipping.

Not sure how long this will last…

Related Stores

Curious Planet
Curious Planet

closed Comments

  • +1 vote

    Got one. Don't need it but why not for free :)

  •  

    Coupon invalid for me

  •  

    Managed to get one…thanks OP.

  •  

    I just placed order. Thanks.

  •  

    Got one.

  •  

    Not sure how long this will last…

    5 minutes

  •  

    Order confirmed & processing.
    Let's see how it goes ;)

  • +1 vote

    I can feel these all getting cancelled haha.

  •  

    It's been marked OOS but there's other options for <$20 items. I chose a different thing and had no problems.

  •  

    Got one thanks OP

  •  

    I feel lucky I managed to score one - but i don’t have high hopes of getting it.

  •  

    uhh.. works site wide!?

  •  

    Just got an astro reality mini moon thing. It works on pretty much everything on the site

  •  

    Still works on the 16gb one though.

  • +1 vote

    Yeah, had no use for USB drives so I ended up buying bluetooth shower speakers https://www.mygeographic.com.au/wireless-shower-speaker.html

  •  

    Works on totals greater than $20 as well … picked up 2 x Wireless Shower Speaker ($19.99 each) and $0 at checkout

  •  

    Hmmm, will have to try this on anything still available.
    Monopoly Cheaters Edition - 99c

    Express Shipping is free also.
    If they send this because it has a monetary value I'll be so surprised ahaha

  •  

    i think that will be a lot of cancellation later.

  •  

    It's applying $20 off per item.

  • +2 votes

    The longer this goes on for the more likely all orders will be cancelled.

  •  

    Yeah it is applying $20 off per item. Can order unlimited amounts of products $20 or under

  • +1 vote

    applies $20 discount to every item, and free shipping.

  • +3 votes

    I ordered a BOOBS mug

  •  

    Ordered 2x16GB Flash Drive

  •  

    took $60 off for me, but haven't submitted order yet

  •  

    You take a dump as this happens.

  •  

    Will be surprised if they actually ship

    •  

      I'm going to go out on a limb and say you won't be the only one.

      Call me crazy, I know, but I feel there are others out there just like you.

  •  

    Look like a demo store and no order will be fulfilled?

    •  

      Yep, I cloned the site to steal people's money. Just because some idiots will order above the free coupon amount, so when it gets cancelled, they will forget about the 99c or whatever. Now multiply that by 537, and I'm a bazzillionaire.

  • +1 vote

    omg it works with gift cards too…

  •  

    Items being removed from cart now.

  •  

    Website is hemorrhaging.

  • +1 vote

    Code not valid

  •  

    Fun’s over….code is well and truly dead and OzBargained!

  •  

    not placing much hope on this

  • +1 vote

    Fun way to hand over contact details

  • +1 vote

    I am starting to receive junk mail from them now.

  •  

    received refund. that was quick.

  •  

    FYI - refunds and cancellations in progress. I just got my $0.99 refunded on a purchase.

  •  

    Did they sack the work experience kid that set this up?

  •  

    haha. They've been getting a lot of attention lately from some genuinely good bargains, surely they would've put in more diligence in setting this code up knowing ozbargain is watching…

  • +3 votes

    This is the email I got:

    “Dear valued customer,

    We're writing to you in regards to the recent order you placed with coupon code 'BLASTOFF'.

    Unfortunately, we have had to reject your order, as it did not comply with the Terms & Conditions outlined regarding the use of this coupon code.

    With the recent launch of a new website, we are still ironing out technical difficulties - one of these difficulties was accepting orders which didn't adhere to the rules of our vouchers. This issue has subsequently been fixed, and we have refunded any charges to your original payment method. You will see this refund back in your account in 2-5 business days.

    As a new brand, we appreciate your understanding. We also understand your feelings of disappointment in regards to your rejected order. As such, we'd be happy to assist you in placing your order again, with the correct discount applied.

    For any questions or queries regarding this, please respond to this email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

    Again, our sincere apologies for any confusion this might have caused you.

    Kindest,

    The Team @ My Geographic”

    The word “reject” is so harsh. They could have softened the email and used “decline”. And no complimentary voucher. Anyway…life goes on….

    •  

      Got the same email.

    •  

      Your order has been packed and despatched and is now on its way from
      Aust Geographic Erina Shop KM004, Erina to you.

      If something you have ordered doesn't appear above, it may be on backorder or being supplied
      by a different store & will be sent to you as soon as possible. You will receive another confirmation for separate
      deliveries.

      You can keep an eye on your parcel throughout its journey via Australia Post's tracking
      service:

      Please note: This Australia Post tracking number may take up to 24 hours to activate.

      Please allow up to 5 business days for delivery to:

    •  

      so you try to exploit an error and then expect a gift from them when it doesnt work…??
      …nice logic!

      • -1 vote

        I mean, that's what Amazon does? And most places really.

        Take Coles/Woolworths - scans higher than shelf price? Free.
        Amazon - listing error? Either credit or product/partial fulfillment and refund.
        My Geographic? Nah just send a harsh email.

        It's seriously not that hard to check a codes validity. A $5 voucher or something would've been actually profitable for them, because customers would've had an incentive to spend.

        This is just negative CRM.

        •  

          no…. amazon doesnt do that automatically and neither does coles or woolies when they make website/promo errors
          many examples here in the past several years when that has not been the case

          • -4 votes

            @franco cozzo: Amazon actually has done it automatically. I've experienced it first hand.
            Coles/Woolworths there's been promo errors on their website that have been exploited successfully. Sure, there's many examples it hasn't been the case, but there's many it has too.

            There's a term called honouring deals. If noone did it, there wouldn't be a term for it.
            I see you have ignored the second part of the comment, can you not argue against it or not understand it?

  • +2 votes

    I'm here for the 'I'm calling fair trading' comment.

  • +1 vote

    Dear valued customer,

    We're writing to you in regards to the recent order you placed with coupon code 'BLASTOFF'.

    Unfortunately, we have had to reject your order, as it did not comply with the Terms & Conditions outlined regarding the use of this coupon code.

    With the recent launch of a new website, we are still ironing out technical difficulties - one of these difficulties was accepting orders which didn't adhere to the rules of our vouchers. This issue has subsequently been fixed, and we have refunded any charges to your original payment method. You will see this refund back in your account in 2-5 business days.

    As a new brand, we appreciate your understanding. We also understand your feelings of disappointment in regards to your rejected order. As such, we'd be happy to assist you in placing your order again, with the correct discount applied.

    For any questions or queries regarding this, please respond to this email and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

    Again, our sincere apologies for any confusion this might have caused you.