• expired

Nonda Smart Vehicle Health Monitor Lite USD $0 (Was $59.99) + USD $4.79 (AUD $7.25) Shipping @ Nonda.co

7463

Update: The deal has been extended for 3 more days. I don't know why, but changing/updating the expiry date. If you know please let me know also. Thank you.

Was searching for an OBD2 monitor and came across this. Checked in Amazon Australia (https://www.amazon.com.au/nonda-ZUHMBKBTV-Vehicle-Monitor-Wi...) and was costing around $59.99. Checked in nonda website and came across this deal.

So ordered 2 to Australia (Shipping fees 8 AUD each).

People who already used/using this or anyone experienced in this space, please let me know if this is good or bad for your vehicle and how we can use this.

  • Engine Health Monitor
  • Pro dashboard
  • Easy to Install

Features :

Simply Plug It In
Engine Health Monitor
Safety Center
Pro Dashboard
Clear Error Codes
Driving Behavior Analysis
Automatic Car Finder
Mileage Log

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS
Q. Why are you giving away this device for free?
A. US Cars are on average 11.8 years old1, and the fatality rate is four times higher in those old vehicles. As the leading connected car company in the US, nonda is committed to protecting people's journey behind the wheel through innovative products and technology. To deliver our social commitment and growing our business at the same time, we've decided to give away 1,000,000 FREE nonda Smart Vehicle Health Monitors to boost American Drivers' safety.
Q. Would the Smart Vehicle Health Monitor drain my vehicle battery?
A. All Vehicles' OBD II ports have constant power supply even if the engine is turned off. No matter what OBD II adapter you are using, it'll drain your vehicle battery eventually if you don't drive for a long time;
Our New Smart Vehicle Health Monitor Lite is the smallest one in the market and only requires 5-8mA of power to run. It is 100% safe to leave it plugged in if you drive your car frequently. However, we highly recommend that you unplug this device if you won't drive your vehicle for a long time, just like you'll unplug all appliances when you leave home for long vacations.
Q. Do I need to pay shipping for the free device?
A. Yes you do. We use USPS first-class package shipping for US orders and standard postage package mail for international ones. You only need to pay the same amount of what our shipping provider charges us.
Q. Is there any hidden fees in using the device?
A. No, there isn’t. After you receive the free smart vehicle health monitor, you can download our free ZUS Smart Driving Assistant App and start to use it simply by pairing the device with the app. All the functions mentioned above are 100% free with no catch.
Q. Will you collect my vehicle data, and what will you do about it?
A. We'd only collect your engine and trip data with your consent. All data collected will be solely used to enhance your driving safety and experience without any privacy breaching. nonda is a GDPA and CCPA compliant entity.

Referral Links

Referral: random (2)

$10 for the referrer. Free Nonda Zus car monitor (ex. shipping).

Related Stores

nonda
nonda

closed Comments

  •  

    is this scam?

    Yesterday I went to the website and saw the count down is less then 1 day.
    Today I opened the website again and saw the count down becomes more than 3 days….

    Could someone verify please?

    Thanks

    • +1 vote

      Countdown is 5 days for me now.

      •  

        checked again, 4 days now….

        I do start to doubt the credibility of this website.

    • +1 vote

      not a scam, got mine today.

  • +1 vote

    Isn't this just a bluetooth OBD2 adapter? They start at $3 on eBay, download torque for your phone (free download) and you have the same thing….for less.

    • +1 vote

      Yes, a very simple concept which has eluded the masses. I would thumb down this deal but my neg would get revoked and that hurts.

      I have the paid version of torque, but not sure that I needed it

    •  

      .. download torque for your phone (free download)"…

      As far as I'm aware Torque is not available for iOS so plebs like me would have to factor in the cost of an Android phone.
      OBD Fusion costs $15.00.. is well regarded and may be worth it for some people.

  •  

    Giving it a shot as I accidentally left my old OBD2 adaptor in my previous car when i sold it.

  •  

    Bought one, wondering how long will the shipment take.

    •  

      I am expecting it to be a good 35 days and won't checking my mailbox before then. If it arrives sooner, then great.

  • +1 vote

    Reading the reviews, it's worthy to note that it might drain the battery overnight. Another guys car could not start. It's a good diagnostic but I wonder if I'll plug it in and just leave it.

    •  

      Would love to understand how this could flatten a car battery overnight, Must have some serious draw & broadcast capabilities (GPS, Bluetooth etc)……..even if they were avail and on, still find it hard to understand how it could flatten a car battery overnight or even in 24 hours. What am I missing?

      A standard car battery is say 45amp hours and can supply 2amps for over 20hrs. This device states "only requires 5-8mA of power to run". Surely this would mean if it was running full blast, even a small car battery could sustain it for 60+ or so hours?

    •  

      My friend had his one from AliExpress plugged into my Golf and left it in there. The next day my car battery was flat and I couldn't get enough power in to jump start it (it was a TDI) so I had to buy a new battery for $235 :(

    •  

      You're not supposed to leave this device in overnight. Only use it when you need to check and diagnose your car.

  •  

    Weird, I bought one earlier today and it said 2 hours remaining.

    Now it's got another 6 days remaining on this "sale"?

  • -1 vote

    For current new cars is this needed or can the same diagnostic info be brought up on the console screen (or via an iOS/Android app on the phone plugged into the car's USB)?

  •  

    Has anyone's been shipped?

    •  

      Email says will be dispatched in 2 days but no news on it being shipped yet.
      Also said will be 25-30 business days before it arrives. So not any time soon I guess.

    •  

      Mine's been shipped, bought it when this deal got posted so it took a bit of time to be shipped.

    •  

      they said mine shipped but if i don't get it within a reasonable timeframe it's paypal dispute for a refund.

  •  

    I think this is dodgy

  • +1 vote

    Yea also have this feeling of being a bit dodgy…

  •  

    Ordered this the day it came out and have not received one notification. Anybody get anything as yet? I went to their website and there is no way of contacting them.

  • +1 vote

    Wow, this 'deal' is still on?

    Major red flag when the offer is conveniently extended after the counter reached 0, without any explanation

  • +2 votes

    Did anyone notice how they are collecting your data and most likely selling it? E.g. to track your order, it wants your phone number instead giving you a link. Next, the sms has an app installation required to track?! Most likely that app is collecting geo data etc…i was not stupid enough to go there…no wonder it is "free"

  • +1 vote

    shipping fee is now USD $8.74??

    •  

      Moderator Mark this as closed. Deal seems suspicious.

  • +1 vote

    So… whos going to be first with the paypal dispute?

  • +1 vote

    Shipping now $8.74USD not $4.79USD anymore

  •  

    With shipping now costing about twice as much, is this still a good deal?

  •  

    To those wondering what this product is used for, the scanner connects to your ODB2 port which is usually (and most likely) under your steering wheel (if not, then somewhere above the accelerator pedal) and it essentially tells you:
    - What problems you may have with the engine (mechanics use this technology too to diagnose problems with your car).
    - Statistics with your car (average speed, your actual speed, fuel consumption etc.)
    - Reset your error codes (may vary from scanner to scanner)

    NOTE: When using the device, take the error readings with a pinch of salt. Don't quickly rush to your nearest mechanic just because you get an error code which could be solved by simply restarting your car. Google each error code you get and understand if the issue is severe or just normal wear and tear.

    Also, I am not sure if this product will be as accurate as the ones the mechanics use. To put into perspective, the ODB2 scanners that the mechanics use cost about $200-$300 whereas this device only costs $60. This product may or may not just be a novelty; but hey, it's free and all you gotta pay is the shipping cost (about $13).

    P.S. I bought one myself, so let's see how this turns out.

  •  

    Can you guys please confirm if your order is shipped yet …? I ordered on 26th and it’s still not shipped and every time I contacted customer service team via email I have been advised it will ship in 2 days which never happen.

    • +1 vote

      it's scam

      •  

        I start getting that feeling now

    • +1 vote

      xXxRoMeOxXx, mine has been shipped https://imgur.com/a/Chv2SEz

      I would imagine shipping such a large quantity would take a very longtime.

  • +1 vote

    I received shipping confirmation email 30 min ago. It's on its way https://imgur.com/a/Chv2SEz

  •  
    Merged from Has Anyones Nonda Order Been Shipped?

    That giveaway thing were we paid like $5,i haven't receiced any email saying it's shipped with tracking.

    Anyone else?

    • +1 vote

      Nope not yet. Just an email saying there is a delay due to the current coronavirus situation.

      •  

        I haven't either

    • +1 vote

      I have contacted their customer care through email few times as there is no contact phone number and I got this copy and paste reply every time.

      Hi,

      Thank you for ordering the nonda vehicle health monitor lite, your order has been processed and will be dispatched within 2 days.

      Due to the outbreak of the new coronavirus disease, the air freight capacity has been dramatically reduced from government restriction across the globe, with the prolonged process of customs clearance and cargo investigation together, it will take about 25-30 business days for the product to arrive in your hands.

      We are working nonstop with our logistics partners to ensure safe and fast delivery. We totally understand if you don’t like the waiting, in the case, you can cancel your order by emailing our customer service team at [email protected], they will help you facilitate the cancellation and refund.

      We really appreciate your patience and support.

      Have a safe ride
      nonda

      • +1 vote

        I did the same and got the same "Canned Reply". I replied back noting that I was aware of this as received that same note upon ordering. I questioned this as Coronavirus may well slow down shipping but should not delay initial despatch. I did get a reply back with link to tracking details.

        Logistics Order was created 04 March with China Post, it has moved slowly along the chain from one post office to another (normal with China Post). Bottom line this is being shipped from China.

        Estimated date of "My" arrival at the post office: 30 Mar 2020 - 05 Apr 2020, 20 - 26 days remaining.

        Perhaps email them asking for Tracking Number/Link.At least that way you have something to view!

        • +1 vote

          This is the response I received when I contacted Nonda asking for a Tracking Number and link.

          Dan E. (Nonda Customer Care)
          Mar 11, 09:51 CST
          Hello,

          Thank you for the quick response, and there are no tracking numbers to keep the postage cost to a minimum.

          Rest assured that we are more than happy to refund the shipping fee that you paid in case you do not receive your order within the stated time frame.
          ________________________________________Sincerely,
          Dan E.
          Nonda Customer Care

          •  

            @chrisie: No tracking number or proof of postage should help a little with getting a PayPal refund.
            Dispute must be lodged within 180 days of payment date.

            • +1 vote

              @Global Nomad: Yes your right.
              Just got a bad feeling about this crowd.

      •  

        This is the response I received when I contacted Nonda. Told me nothing at all !!!

        Dan E. (Nonda Customer Care)
        Mar 10, 18:15 CST
        Hello,

        Thank you for reaching out to us.

        We apologize for the delay in your giveaway product (ZUS Smart Vehicle Health Monitor) due to the high amount of orders we are receiving and due to the stricter procedures because of the COVID-19 outbreak.

        Please note that shipping usually takes 25-40 business days (from the shipment date) as your package was shipped via the Post, and this is why the global shipping fee is low.
        This was also stated on your checkout page when you placed your order.

        Again we apologize for this delay, and please do let us know once you have received your order. Have a nice evening.
        ________________________________________Sincerely,
        Dan E.
        Nonda Customer Care

  • +9 votes

    Bloody hell, drop shipper from China lol with a fancy website. Paid $7 for a $2 OBD2 reader. Good lesson for many.

    •  

      "Good lesson for many"
      Yes for You and me both

    •  

      Where does one grab a ODB2 reader for $2 (or $7 incl shipping)…….genuine question?

    •  

      Yep, my fiancee sent me a picture of the package, said it might be a charger I bought off eBay, but lo and behold it was the """american""" OBD2 reader…

  • +1 vote

    Got a message now stating its been ship through USPS…

    •  

      Looks like your in luck :)

      •  

        Yea if they didn't post me a rock lol

        •  

          Or an empty box :)

  • +1 vote

    Just received mine in Sydney NSW.

  • +1 vote

    Ordered 27Feb and arrived today 16Mar from China Post
    It is working but limited information as expected

    •  

      Thats great .. enjoy ..

  • +1 vote

    Glad they are now beginning to arrive. Will quieten down all the people commenting saying its a scam etc. Was never expecting mine until end of March. If before is a Plus.

  • +2 votes

    got delivered today ,pairs easily with Buetooth on the app ,using in a 2018 Triton (not on the list of supported models) but Nonda(read nada)..shows up on the app
    maybe doing something wrong but don't think i'd be paying $59.99 for this

  •  

    Received mine yesterday and will try to test it out in the next day or so.

  • +1 vote

    Got mine today - I'm in South East Queensland.

  •  

    Got mine today. I'm in Melbourne

    The info it shoes for my Polo AW is very limited. Wondering if you guys are finding the same?

  • -1 vote

    Received mine, brand new sealed. Will swap for a 6 pack toilet roll.

    •  

      Ha! You need to get out more, uh actually don’t do that… TP is worth way more than that these days. You’d be doing incredibly well if someone wanted to swap 1 roll for an OBD2 device.

  • +1 vote

    Got mine today in Brisbane.

  •  

    Haven't received mine yet live in Brisbane

    • +1 vote

      Same - in Sydney. No tracking details either. Their customer serves is pushing the COVID line.

      •  

        Haven't received Tracking details either.

        •  

          You have to contact their support. They will then send a canned email about COVID virus……which in fact is the same as when ordered. Just reply back questioning this and has no bearing on them actual dispatching it. Shipping time relates to when you actually receive it and not when they process the order! You are looking for the tracking number ……assuming it has in fact been processed. In turn they should send you something?

          Their CS is quick and responsive.

  •  

    Mine arrived yestday (syd)

  •  

    Mine made it to dandenong… Then dissapeared/got stolen from the AusPost distribution centre… So good

  •  

    Received mine today, Metro Melbourne.

  •  

    Also received mine today - Brisbane

  • +1 vote

    Received mine today - Brisbane

  • +2 votes

    Got mine today in Melbourne

    • +1 vote

      same here. got mine at 3029

  • +1 vote

    Melbourne, got mine today, thanks guys, look forward to using it :) However, it isn't worth $59.99, ever. The unit itself is about $3, custom branded and designed. Still good, but not completely honest.

  • +2 votes

    Got mine today in Melbourne.

    Edit: it gives less info than my existing obd 2 scanner. Feels like I got suckered into buying this. :|

    •  

      The cost price is 72 cents in bulk & this item is being posted from China so postage is a few cents. They still make money, but it's dodgy claiming it's worth $60.

  •  

    Received mine Wednesday 25/3/2020, Melbourne

  •  

    Received mine earlier this week. Plugged into my Hilux and all good.

  •  

    how do u set it to KM not miles ??

  •  

    Anyone in Perth/WA received theirs yet?
    I Haven't even received a shipment notification. Contacted support today so let's see what the response is.

    • +1 vote

      Nope nothing yet.

    • +1 vote

      I received mine today

    •  

      Received the generic response but it had a shipment date of 6 March so probably a little more wait is warranted.
      Will update once received (hopefully)

    •  

      Yep got mine, Perth WA

    •  

      Nothing yet here

  •  

    Still waiting for my unit here in Adelaide.

  •  

    4 weeks later and no indication mine has shipped yet …

  •  

    Got mine today, wooohoo free stuff is always good!

    •  

      Did you get an update saying that it's been shipped?

      •  

        Just an update a day later after ordering saying its been processed and will be shipped within 2days.

    •  

      When did you order your?

  •  

    placed my order on the 27th Feb two units ( sep orders) and not received. Melbourne metro.