• expired

[eBook] Free: Elder Empire (6 Books) - Will Wight Complete Series @ Amazon Australia/Kindle


Shadow Series

Of Shadow and Sea (The Elder Empire: Shadow Book 1)

Of Darkness and Dawn (The Elder Empire: Shadow Book 2)

Of Killers and Kings (The Elder Empire: Shadow Book 3)

Sea Series

Of Sea and Shadow (The Elder Empire: Sea Book 1)

Of Dawn and Darkness (The Elder Empire: Sea Book 2)

Of Kings and Killers (The Elder Empire: Sea Book 3)

Series descriptor

The Elder Empire Fantasy series consists of two parallel trilogies: a trilogy of Shadow and a trilogy of Sea, one set of books following a consultant/Assasin named Shera, then a second set following her sometimes rival Calder who is a Captain/Adventure. Each pair of books takes place over roughly the same time period describing the shared timeline from two different perspectives.

Personal Review

Im a big fan of Will Wight, specifically his Cradle series which might make me a little bit biased. I really enjoyed this series, the Shadow series was my more personal favourite as im a sucker for assasin type characters but the Sea series is pretty good aswell (specifically the supporting characters) I gave this series an over 4.25/5 which is what I consider "Highly recomend" (5 is a must read/amazing series).

Recomended reading order is up to you. Personally I recomend reading through all of Sea first then all of Shadow second.
If you like pirates and boats Sea first, If you like Asssassins and murder Shadow first.
Lots of people recomend Sea 1 shadow 1, sea 2 shadow 2, sea 3, shadow 3.

Free all weekend

Source: https://www.willwight.com/a-blog-of-dubious-intent/elder-emp...

Related Stores

Amazon AU
Amazon AU
Amazon Cloud Reader
Amazon Cloud Reader

closed Comments