• expired

Women's & Men's Made by Ugg Australia Scuffs - $33.60 Delivered @ Ugg Australia

98
SCUFFOZB

Here we go, grab your popcorn OZB :). Our most popular deal by far. Get the perfect Christmas gift this year with Ugg.

Link to Womens Made by Ugg Australia Slippers: https://uggaustralia.com.au/collections/weekly-specials/prod...

Look on our Weekly Specials page.

100% Australian Made and owned.

Our classic ‘Ugg Scuff’ unisex sheepskin slippers are perfect to wear around the home and are super cosy and warm for those wintery evenings.

Ugg Australia® we have been making sheepskin boots for over three decades in our former Brunswick factory. Operating Australia’s last and ONLY sheepskin tannery, "Roman Tannery", for footwear guarantees that we are the only one in the world who has 100% Australian Made Ugg boots.

We encourage all customers to do some research when looking to purchase any brand of Ugg Boots.
Ensure you purchase from reputable websites or stores.
Contact details - If you can't find the business address or contact number of the business you have purchased boots from, who will help you with customer issues.
There are so many sheepskin boots out there claiming to be 100% Australian Made. How can you tell one authentic boot from the rest?
What to ask your retailer when buying your sheepskin products.
Where are your skins from?
Where are they processed?
Are the boots hand cut, hand stitched, hand glued in Australia?
Ask for the address of manufacturer and tannery. There should be no reason why your retailer cannot provide you with details of the origin of your boots.
All Ugg Australia® products are 100% Australian made at our factory and ecologically processed at our Roman Tannery in Laverton North, Melbourne.

Referral Links

Referral: random (24)

$10 off for referrer and referee

Related Stores

Ugg Australia
Ugg Australia

closed Comments

  • +8

    sits back, grabs coffee, waits for incoming hate storm

    • You beat me to it XD

  • Doesn't work on two pairs. It drops the discount?

  • +6

    Here we go, grab your popcorn OZB :)

    Do you really need to provoke the crowd everytime you post a deal?

    Also didn't you just got out of a 1 month ban? If so you might want to tread carefully as the next one is for 1 year.

  • +3

    In July 2019 I ordered a pair of Mens Opal Eildon Uggs - Bells Beach Blue - Limited Edition from these guys, and they have been my best Uggs. I'm willing to give these scuffs a go for $33.60.

    I skimmed some past negative deals and it seemed that people were upset that natural sheep skins are all different sizes? Or as these scuffs also poor quality?

    • +1

      Thanks for the positive feedback, all of the scuffs are newly made in our factory. If you have any concerns let us know at [email protected]

  • +1
  • +7

    Terrible quality and terrible customer service.

    • +1

      Terrible is putting it politely.

      • +1

        Hi Colver, sorry for your previous experience. We have a new Customer Service Department at the moment and we are happy to help you with any issues you had in the past. Please, send an email to [email protected]. We are replying to all inquiries within 24 business hours. Regards.

    • Hi MassiveBongo, we are very sorry for your past experience. Could you please send a email to [email protected]? Our new Customer Service Team is happy to help you with any problems you had in the past. Regards.

  • +3

    I would not recommend anyone purchase from this company.

    • +1

      I bought two pairs in an earlier deal ~6 months ago for mrs and myself.
      They arrived quickly, no dramas.
      They aren't exactly pretty but are comfortable and warm. They've held up well so far.

      So I really can't complain and find the whole negativity about this company a bit overblown.

      • +1

        The pair I had didn't last one season of light use. I reached out and received a reply asking for photos and details which I provided. I then sent multiple follow up emails, all of which were ignored. They have no integrity and don't deserve any business here.

        • +1

          Hello GJMAU, we are very sorry for your experience. We've introduced a new Customer Service Department and our team is happy to help you with that.
          Could you please send us another email to [email protected] with the order number and shipping address? We are replying to all inquires within 24 business hours. Regards.

      • +1

        Hi kko, thank you for your feedback. Do not hesitate in contact us in case you have any issues at [email protected]

  • +2

    I bought two pairs and to be fair had another one from Ugg Express, I have to admit these are way better. Other one is deformed now, sizing also is weird on Ugg express i.e. ordered 11 and it fits 9 , but sizing on this is good
    Packaging of Ugg Express was better though
    I have been wearing them every night even now as they are comfy, not to mention my wife keeps having a go at me as it is warm now…

    • +1

      I have this pair too and can attest to the quality: these have been really good, well sized and comfy.

      I wouldn't discount the negative reviews but I have gotten great value out of them.

      • I ended up buying two pairs for christmas gifts. I can't comment on these scuffs, but as I said above I was happy with the Uggs I got from them over 12 months ago. I understand that lots of fellow ozbargainers are upset, I just wish they'd put more detail into the neg votes. It adds no value to this deal to just say they are terrible, a short reason as to why would be nice.

        • +1

          Hello OzzyBrak! Thank you for supporting us. Our new Customer Service Department is happy to help you in case you have any issues with delivery or with your items. Just send an email to [email protected] and we will get in contact with you within 24 business hours. Regards.

      • +1

        Hi Leeroy1, thank you for supporting us! Regards.

    • Hi BaarOzGain, thank you for your feedback. We are working on improving our packaging and we will definitely take in to consideration your comment. Regards.

  • +3

    bad experience with this company

    • What was/were the problem(s)?

    • Hi essen, we are sorry for your previous bad experience. Could you please send an email to [email protected]? Our new Customer Service Team is happy to help you with that. Regards.

  • From their "Shipping" page:

    **"Due to COVID-19 all orders will be delayed for 3-4 weeks."

    &

    "PLEASE NOTE WITH THE CURRENT COVID-19 CHANGES, THERE ARE SOME DELAYS WITH MANUFACTURING AND AUSTRALIA POST SHIPPING"**

    What sort of "delay" should we expect?

    • +1

      We are currently experiencing no delays and have fixed the shipping page as well.

      • Cool. Just ordered a pair.

  • I bought a pair from this company also and recommend them.

    I put them in the wash recently and the colour ran but luckily it was in with old towels. Like like a dark grey instead of black now which doesn’t bother me as the wool is nice and fluffy again

  • +1

    Can we ban these clowns - terrible product

    • +1

      Hi ozbargain2019, we are very sorry for your previous experience. Our new Customer Service team is happy to help you with any issues you had in the past. Please, send an email to [email protected]. Regards.

  • +3

    The soles on both of the slippers have started to peel away at the toes which started after 1 month of use.

    Ordered 30/04/2020
    Delivered: 17/6/2020 (took over two months)

    So a little over 5 months old and you have yourself a nice pair of trip hazards.

    https://imgur.com/2eEO8Gb
    https://imgur.com/2nZUcPr

    • +1

      Hello! We are sorry for your previous experience. Could you please send an email to [email protected]?
      We've introduced a new Customer Service Department and we are replying to all inquiries within 24 business hours.
      Our team is happy to help you with that. Regards.

  • As said above, terrible quality and worse customer service.

    There are other independent companies that are much better.

    • But it's gUCCi

    • +1

      Hi ohyesss, we are very sorry for your previous experience. Please, accept our apologies. We have a new Customer Service Department at the moment and we are happy to help you with any issues you might have had in the past. Please, send us an email to [email protected]. Regards.

      • For the record I got in touch with the new team and spoke with Lucy.

        My undersized item was replaced with a correct sized item free of charge.

        Hopefully others had the same luck and hopefully Ugh Australia can repair their reputation on here

  • If you aren't convinced to stay away from this deal and store, here's another neg to help you make up your mind. Their customer service is one terrible joke, save yourself the $$ and headache.

    • +1

      Hi PigGainOut! We are sorry for your previous experience with our company. We have a new Customer Service Department with a new team dedicated to making all customer experiences excellent from now on. If you have any issues that could not be solved in the past, please send us an email to [email protected] and we will get back to you within 24 business hours. Regards.