expired Blueskysea B1W Wi-Fi Mini Dash Cam - $63.99 Delivered @ AUBaiklov Amazon AU (Lightning Deal)

400

A few $ more than the last post, but still great value. Deal ends at 9:30pm AEDT (6:30pm WST, 9:00pm ACDT).

Much better description on Neil's post here for the OzB 12th sale when it was $4 less (just wanted to post this ASAP and don't want to copy his amazing post with a full rundown, uncompressed footage etc).

Some key points:

  • Records at 1080p 30fps @ 12mbps (so, approx 6 hours of recording with a 32gb card)
  • Uses super-capacitors rather than a battery for when there is a power cut (so it can close the video file and avoid corruption) - great for the Aussie summers considering the cam will likely be in direct sunlight and lithium doesn't get along with heat…
  • Higher maximum operating temperature at 70c (compared to 60 for a lot of other cameras) - partially related to the previous point
  • Sony IMX323 sensor

I bought one from the last deal and are more than happy with it - easy setup, app works very well and the camera sits nicely on the windscreen.

Would recommend the Sandisk 32GB High-endurance microSD for storage, $15.14 from this post.

EDIT: Sold out @ 6:48

Related Stores

Amazon AU
Amazon AU
Marketplace
AUBaiklov
AUBaiklov

Comments

  • Top