eBay Search Link Generator

Hey, yesterday I did eBay Search Link Generator

I hope that someone will be useful.

You can use and test it here:
https://adamrosloniec.github.io/ebay-search-link-generator/

Let me know what we can improve and report bugs!

Regards, enjoy!

Related Stores

eBay Australia
eBay Australia
Marketplace

Comments

  • This is pretty awesome. Works perfect. Well done and thank you!

  • Excellent, well done!

  • OP, if you want to make it practicable. The generator need to parse store name into store ID. e.g.,

    7 Star Bathroom -> 7star_bathroom

    as in the recent eBay sale's stores list.

  • Very helpful, well done! Bookmarked.

  • awesome

  • Just an additional note for everyone here.

    There is an issue with just assuming the "store name" is identical to the "sellers name". and for example, just cutting and pasting the store names from a conditions page (such as below), and generating a search link.

    http://pages2.ebay.com.au/Buyer_coupons/prism15

    For example, the "store name" of "247 Deals", has a "sellers name" of "247deals_au".

    So, only the correct "seller names" will generate the correct link.

    As an example of how many need the correct "seller names" there, as opposed to the "store names", for PRISM15 there are 19/69 identical. The rest need manual click through to an item in the store, to manually get the "seller name".

    https://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/488939#comment-7828378


    MilegoDniaZycze, thanks for the work. Anyway, I am accumulating a list of store names, with correct seller names.

    I am ok at python and perl, but atm I feel like manually clicking though to (new to my list) store names is easier atm for me, to get the correct seller names.

    I am now pretty sure I can then just put them as a list into this generator, and voila :)

    Cheers,
    metal


    Here is my current list,

    Store Name,Seller Name
    247 Deals,247deals_au
    4wd Industries,4wdindustries
    7 Star Bathroom,7star_bathroom
    abimports.store,abimports.store
    Acqua Bathrooms,acquabathrooms
    Action Bike Ski,actionbikeski
    Adelphi Jewellery,gemsttonepette
    Aeiwo,aeiwo
    Air Diva Beauty,halina_beauty
    Ajour Accessory,ajouraccessory
    All Things for Kids,thegreatlittleau
    Allphones Online,allphones_online
    AlwaysDirect-store,alwaysdirect-store
    AMR Hair & Beauty,amrhair16
    Appliance Central,appliancecentral
    Aquaholics Aquarium Supplies,aquaholics_aquarium_supplies
    Aquaneo Pool Store Online,directpoolshoponline
    Aquatee's Fishland,king_t08
    AT-Racing-World,atracingworld
    au_outlet_shop,au_outlet
    auidsc_qthoqkejo,auidsc_qthoqkejo
    AusAuc,aus-auc.2010
    ausboots,ausboots
    AusFirefly,aus_firefly
    Ausluck,ausluck
    Ausphone,ausphone
    Auspointsauction,auspointsauction
    Ausriver,ausriver
    Aussie Retail,aussieretailaustralia
    Australian Performance Systems,aps8748
    Australiancamerasales,australiancamerasales
    Ausu Tek,ausutek
    Auto Surplus,autosurplus
    auto8,auto8
    Autobuff-carcare,autobuff-carcare
    Auz Retro Gaming N Collectables,auz_retro_gaming_store
    auziselling,auziselling
    Azura Runway,azurarunway
    Baby and Toddler Town,babyandtoddlertown
    Bargene E-store,bargenezone
    Bathroom Reno,bathroomrenoau
    Beat Box Store,bbox2018
    Benny's Boardroom,bennysboardroom
    Bestart Australia,be-start
    Betts Shoes,bettsgroup
    Beyblade Outlet,beyblade_outlet
    Billy's Outlet,billysoutlet126
    Bits 4 Blokes,bits4blokes
    Blank Brand,blankbrand
    BLYGO,blygo_parts
    Boating-1-Oz-Store,boating_1
    Boutique Cellar,boutiquecellar
    brakesspecialist,brakesspecialist
    BudgetPC,budgetpcdeal
    BuyCool,buycoolaustralia
    Camera Store Australia,camerastore-australia
    Camping Bargains,campingbargains11
    CARAZY Accessories & Parts,carazybiz
    casaREGALO,casaregalo-rj
    Chalet Online,chalet-online*
    Click Auto Parts,click_auto_parts
    coffeeandwineco,coffeeandwineco
    Competition Products Australia,competitionproductsaus
    Cosmetics Now Australia,cosmetics-now-australia
    Costume Super Centre Australia,csc-au
    Courture Kingdom,couturekingdom
    Crazy Victor,crazyvictor
    crazysalesaustralia,crazysalesaustralia
    CryptoStuff,cryptostuff
    Custom Home Theater,custom_hometheater
    Dabtronics,dabtronics
    DCXPERT,dcxpert
    DDW,ddw-australia
    Dell Australia,dell_australia
    DIY LIFE,diylifeau2014
    DM Autoparts,dmautoparts2009
    Dollars Warehosue,dollarswarehouse
    DOMAIN AIR Online Store,domainairconditioners
    dreamo.living,dreamo.living
    Dungeon Crawl Official,dungeon_crawlau
    e jewellery gallery,ejewellerygallery
    early2bed-aus,early2bed-au
    early-holdens,early-holdens
    Eastlakes Electronics,af2018
    Easy Sports Australia,easysportsaustralia
    Edisons,edisons
    Edo LED Lighting,edoled2012
    Electric Toys,a1_electric_toys
    Embody Women,embodywomen
    ESTELLE,estelleclothing
    Excel Store Online,wholesalesdirectau
    Fab Living,fab-living
    Fashion Attitude Jewellery,fashionattitudejewels
    fdxsports2014,fdxsports2014
    First Choice Liquor,firstchoiceliquor
    FlareTech,flare-tech
    Flex Fitness Equipment,flexfitnessequipment
    Flora Livings,floralivings
    Frozen Outlet,frozen_outlet
    FTC Computers Online,ftc_computers
    fueleconomysolutions,fueleconomysolutions
    Furn House,furnhouse1
    FurReal,furreal_outlet
    Futu Online,futu_online
    Gearbite,gearbite
    Geckoproductsaus,geckoproductsaus
    GFL Marketplaces,gflmarketplaces
    gianni_and_costa,gianni_and_costa
    Gioia Casa Store,gioia.casa
    Glamour and Grace Bridal,glamourandgracebridal
    Global Export Online,globalexportonline
    Golf Mate Ebisu,golfmateebisu
    GolfBox,golfbox_pty_ltd
    gosuperspecial,gosuperspecial
    GRAB YOUR TACKLE,grab-your-tackle
    Green Concept Lighting,greenconceptlighting
    Group Two Warehouse,grouptwowarehouse
    Gypsy Crystal,gypsycrystal
    hardtofind,hardtofind_australia
    Hardware Shop to You,hardwareshoptoyou
    Hasbro Frozen,frozen_outlet
    Hasbro Gaming,hasbro-gaming
    Hasbro Star Wars,hasbro-gaming
    Hello Clearance,hello-clearance
    Hi Vis Work Wear and more,goodgearnation
    hideandchic0413,hideandchic0413
    Hobby Warehouse,hobbywh
    Home Online Superstore,homeonlinesuperstore
    ihartTOYS,iharttoys
    iiconics,iiconics
    i-Selection,i-selection
    Jeansshop,4jeans
    Jeanswest,jeanswest_australia
    Just Wines,justwine
    JustStraps2Go,juststraps2go
    Kaiser Boating,kaiserboating
    KG Electronic,k.g.electronic
    Kingpin Skate Supply Penrith,skateshoeshopoz
    Knives Online,knives-online*
    kody_parts,kody_parts
    Kong Computers Australia,kongcomputersaustralia
    LANplus Australia Pty Ltd,lanplus_australia
    Lapy King,lapy_king
    Lenovo,lenovo_australia
    Life AU Shade,life-au
    Linen Dreams,linen-dreams
    Luxoliving,luxoliving
    Luxury Bedding Melbourne,dhimanvinod
    machter_online,machter_online
    Mansfield Hunting & Fishing,mansfieldhuntingandfishing
    Marine Warehouse,marinewarehouseau
    Marvel Outlet,marvel_outlet
    Matchbox Australia,matchbox_australia
    Mazuma Mobile AU,mazumamobileau
    Metro Hobbies,metrohobbies
    mi_official_store,mi_official_store
    Mighty Ape,mighty_ape
    Mint Life Australia,mintlifeau
    Mobile Mattress,mobile.mattress
    My Phonez,my-phonez
    MyBeautyShop7,mybeautyshop7
    mytechsquare,mytechsquare
    Mytopiastore,mytopiastore
    mywit,mywit_au
    Nanny Annie,nanny-annie-australia
    NERF,nerf.outlet
    Nespresso Australia,nespresso_au
    Newpack Sydney,newpack-sydney
    Nicole's Toys & Gifts,nicolestoysgifts
    Nofrillssydney,nofrillssydney
    Official NoniB Store,noni_b_fashion
    Official Transformers Outlet,transformers_outlet
    Olivia & Co.,oliviaco_store_au
    On Sport,onsport_com_au
    onesatellite,onesatellite
    Original Parts Group,originalpartsgroup
    Outbax Camping,outbaxcamping
    Oz Office,oz.office
    oz_smart_store,oz_smart
    oz_splendid,oz_splendid
    ozdingo,ozdingo_marketplace
    OZELEGANTLIVING,ozelegantliving
    OZTEAM STORE,oz_team
    oZtrALa,oztrala
    Ozzdeal,ozzdeal
    ozziesolutions,ozziesolutions
    Partsdencom,partsdencom
    PEC Australia,pecaustralia
    Peekaboobabyaustralia,peekaboobabyaustralia
    Pet and Live Stock HQ,petandlivestockhq
    peterzhong2011,peterzhong2011
    PETstock Online,petstock_online
    phoneinc_digital,phoneinc_digital
    Play-Doh,playdoh_outlet
    Pool Room Supplies,poolroomsupplies
    Poolandspawarehouse,pool-n-spa-warehouse
    Popular Costumes,popularcostumes126
    Press Play Audio,warehouse4all
    PriceRiteMart,priceritemartau
    Protein 24:7,protein247
    Pure Zone Australia,pure_zone
    Purple Spoilz,purplespoilz_au*
    Pyjamamania,pyjamamania1
    Radio Parts,radio-parts
    RARE SPARES BRISBANE QUEENSLAND,raresparesbrisbaneqld
    recreation_home_garden,g-mart2017
    RepoGuys,onlinedeal2015
    RepoGuys NSW,gamersworldunited
    RepoGuysSydney,bigsale2018
    Ringwood Auto Parts,nrap
    Roborock Australia,roborock_direct
    Salesbayau,salesbayau
    Saloman Australia,salomon_australia
    Satin And Lace Lingerie,satinandlace
    SHINE STORE,shine*store
    Shop Now Australia,electrobeauty
    Shopping Square Outlet,apusexpress2
    Simple Homewear,simply.homeware
    Sirius Force,siriusforce
    skyfit88,skyfit88
    Smart Flash,smart-flash
    smarthomestoreau,smarthomestoreau
    SOBRE Smart Living,sobredz
    Sony Australia,sonyaustralia
    Soprano Coffee,craigscoffee
    Sparesbox,sparesbox_auto
    Spendless Shoes,spendlessshoes
    SPLENDID&CO,splendid_co
    Stadium_Sports,stadium_sports
    Star Wars Outlet,starwars_outlet
    Stella Clothing Australia,stellaclothingaustralia
    Strictly Workwear AU,strictlyworkwear_au
    Sublime Optics,sublimeoptics
    Sunyee Trading,sunyee-au
    Superior Trailer Parts Superstore,superiortparts
    Supp Kings,suppkings
    Sweat Cycle,sweat_cycle
    Sydney Mobiles,sydneymobiles
    SydneyCityParts,sydneycityparts
    Sydneytec,sydneytec
    Tasteful Delights,tastefuldelight
    Taurus Legend,tauruslegend
    Tech Mall,tech.mall
    Tennis Direct Aus,tennisdirectaust
    The Bluetooth Store,wenz101
    The Clean Collective,thecleancollective
    The Wine Providore,thewineprovidore
    the.aqua.blue,the.aqua.blue
    Tiimeless Design,tiimeless-design
    Tommy Swiss,tommy_swiss
    Top Choice Lighting,top_choice_lighting
    Toy Hobby Warehouse,toyandhobbywarehouse7
    Toys R Us AU,toysrus_au
    Toys R Us Australia,toysrus_au
    traaustralia,traaustralia
    Track Side Gear,tracksidegear
    TradeProHardware,tradeprohardware
    Trailer Solutions,trailer_solutions
    Transformers,transformers_outlet
    Trigger Brothers,triggerbrothers
    Trinity Connect,trinityconnectonline
    True Blue Bargains,dontrueblue
    UGG Express Australia,ugg-express-australia
    UltraStore.Australia,ultrastore_au
    Urban Originals,urbanoriginals
    UtekPacific,utekpacific
    Veeraa Rugs,veeraa.rugs
    Vic Offroad,vicoffroad
    VicMall,vicmall
    Videopro Australia,videopro_online
    Wasabi Power Australia,wasabipoweraustralia
    Watch Winder Works,watchwinderworks-australia
    Wine Market,winemarket
    Work Leisure Play,workleisureplay
    WORX Power Tools Australia,worxtoolsau
    Xhunter Australia,xhunter_au
    Xtreme PowerSports Australia,dana8864
    Xtreme Safety,xtreme_safety
    zapsales,zapsalesau
    Zinus Australia,zinusaustralia
    Zmart Australia,zmart_au
    Zoom Auto Parts Australia,zoomzoomautoparts
    Zzz Atelier Outlet Store,zzz.atelier.outlet.store