• expired

20% off Storewide on Bulk Proteins, Carbohydrates and Amino Acids at BulkProteins.com.au

223

BulkProteins.com.au is having the largest sale in bulk supplement history. We are taking 20% off all products for the month of October. Compare our prices to see how low our prices really are.

No coupon code required, all pricing is already reduced.

Shipping Costs
0 - 500g - $2.70 Australia Wide via Australia Post Standard Mail
0.5 - 3KG - $11.70 Australia Wide via Australia Post Satchel
3 - 5KG - $14.60 Australia Wide via Australia Post Satchel

Related Stores

Bulk Proteins
Bulk Proteins

closed Comments

  •  

    shipping to Perth is $13.40.. kinda kills this deal for me.

    •  

      We have updated our shipping to reflect our current Australia Post cost prices. Australia Wide is now updated to $11.70. Sorry the shipping costs have killed the deal for you. However this industry doesn't have the same profit margins as others that allow discounted shipping rates.

      • -1 vote

        Surely couriers would be a more cost effective option. I only had to pay $10 for shipping when I bought about 15kg worth of coffee beans.

        •  

          We are working on getting couriers added but as their pricing is so all over the place with delivery locations and our shopping cart system is limited we have been unable to integrate them. However providing the lowest cost to our customers is always a priority and this will happen as soon as we can.

  • +1 vote

    @Rep could you include shipping in your post? 13.40 to sydney is a bit steep - any chance for a flat rate shipping deal?

    Cheers.

    •  

      We have updated our shipping to reflect our current Australia Post cost prices. Australia Wide is now updated to $11.70. Sorry the shipping costs have killed the deal for you. However this industry doesn't have the same profit margins as others that allow discounted shipping rates.

  •  

    is it possible to mix flavors?

    • +1 vote

      Yes it is, Just leave a comment in the order notes and the packing team will change your order to suit.

  •  

    good prices… will place an order

  •  

    is this site affiliated with bulk nutrients?

  •  

    where do you source your protein from?

    •  

      Our protein comes from the top manufacturers. For instance our Whey Protein comes directly from Fonterra, who is the leader in milk products.

  • +1 vote

    I lift

  •  

    Since its from fonterra, does that mean the WPI is from NZ and not USA?

    Secondly, what sweetener is used in the flavourings?

    • +1 vote

      Yes our WPI is from NZ and our WPC is from Australia. We sweeten all our flavourings with Natvia (An australian developed natural stevia sweetener).

      •  

        This is a big plus for me, well done. Almost all others use Sucralose and some of the branded American powders utilise corn syrup.

  • +2 votes

    Just looking at the nutritional stats on your website.
    The protein content for one serving of WPC (30g) and WPI (30g) is 27.18g, yet for 100g, WPC only has 80.5g compared to WPI which has 90.6g.
    Has someone forgotten how to do their maths?

    •  

      Thanks for mentioning, surprised no body has ever picked this typo up. Just fixed it all up. Thanks again

    •  

      That is expected! Where was the typo with that?

      All Whey Protein Powders are mixes of all sorts of dairy solids, so it can't possibly be %100 protein. The filters used in production are essentially tiny sieves, so by letting protein through they also allow the other 'stray compounds' of similar sizes through. That being said WPC or WPI are sure as hell better than drinking bottles of Milk!!!

      Your comparison shows why WPI is purer than WPC and costs more.

  •  

    "We sweeten all our flavourings with Natvia (An australian developed natural stevia sweetener)."

    Might be a good idea to mention this on your site along with the full ingredients of the flavored protein varieties.

    •  

      We are working on getting this all added to the website. We are just in the middle of working with our web developers to come up with a solution that doesn't confuse people with 7 different nutritional profiles.

  • +3 votes

    Good prices, whoever buys some should also grab a test it from bulk nutrients and do a quick test.

    • +5 votes

      If anyone does have one of these tests and does a sample. Can you please post it on our Facebook page. Would love for other customers to see we pass the test. :)

  • +1 vote

    Rep, what is with the soybean and/or soybean .. do you have any wpi without?

    "This product contains milk and/or milk products and soybean and/or soybean products"

    If it does have soybean in it, is the soybean GM free?

    • +1 vote

      I wish we could get WPI without it, we use to be able to. The manufacturers add Soy Lecithin to it to increase mixability. The levels are usually so small that people with allergies are not affected but the risk is always there. Yes the soybeans are GM Free.

  •  

    Anyone tried the vanilla flavoured WPI and can comment on the taste?

  •  

    I thought Fonterra stopped providing WPI / whey protein as there was so much demand from food companies etc or something so they started concentrating on that?

    •  

      Not sure if Fonterra stopped supplying to some companies during the shortage. However we still have an open supply.

  •  

    Hi what's the expiry date?

  •  

    Ordered 3kg, cheers op!

  • +1 vote

    These look like amazing products, but 2 questions:

    It's made in Oz, but where do you source your milk powders from?

    The unflavoured ones have no other ingredients right? (I don't like false sugars/sweetners and prefer to just use some old school cocoa, vanilla extract and an egg white.)

    •  

      WPI is from NZ and WPC is from Australia. Our unflavoured whey protein is 100% whey protein.

  •  

    Which of the one is good for toning up and shred fat?

  •  

    Has any websites done reviews on your WPI product? I plan to buy 5kg of this stuff so I want it to be promising.

  •  

    What city are you guys based? I ask this as I'm interested to know if you offer pick up? I'm aware, for example, of several contract 'blenders' in the northern suburbs of Melbourne.

  •  

    Just received notification of shipment. Hopefully this stuff is the goods.

  • +1 vote

    Has a decision been made yet as to whether the 20% sale will be extended due to shipping delays and not having shipped samples?

    • -1 vote

      Previously Posted:

      To be honest we can't run the promotion back to back, however we might bring it back in a month or so when we are confident we can do it smoothly. The guys have been slammed and are putting in serious hours to get all these orders sorted out. Also we need to look at our systems as at the moment we are using 4 different systems to try and cope and none of them talk correctly to each other. Most of the time we need to just resort to working off paper copies as our shopping cart software isn't very friendly and it doesn't connect with our shipping providers software.

      Sorry we can't extend it but its more important that we re-group, get everything working as it should and have back up plans for when software or hardware fail which they have done a lot over the past 2 weeks.

  • +1 vote

    My order #1156 shipped over 2 weeks ago has not arrived in Brisbane.
    No reply to first email.
    Many comments on Facebook about orders not received.
    Beware!

  • +1 vote

    One customer on Facebook says they were emailed that their order was sent via Fastway.Rang Fastway Couriers 10:05 AM was told have no record of Bulk Proteins as a customer.

  • +2 votes

    To BulkProteins.com.au

    Where is my order #1156 that I haven't received even though you confirmed despatch on 18 October?
    Why didn't you send me a tracking number for the order?
    Why are so many other people saying on Facebook that their orders placed weeks ago have not arrived?
    Why did you email a customer that their order was sent with Fastway even though Fastway Couriers Melbourne seem to have no record of you as a customer? 
    Why don't you have a phone number or ACN on your website and what is your address, phone number, ACN?
    Is your website a scam?

    •  

      Bulk Proteins is registered under the company COURK PTY LTD with 3 existing trading names (Bulk Proteins, Mini Legs and The Pet Market Australia) http://abr.business.gov.au/SearchByAbn.aspx?abn=31150549750.

      As of 9/09/2013 the ACN of COURK PTY LTD is degreistered and there is a ASIC insolvency notice present on this company. https://connectonline.asic.gov.au/RegistrySearch/faces/landi...

      Taken from ASIC.gov.au You should only deal with a registered company. If it’s deregistered, then the company can’t legally operate.
      http://www.asic.gov.au/asic/asic.nsf/byheadline/Dealing+with...

    •  

      Hey,

      I have just looked up your order and your delivery address is outside of our couriers network. We are sorry this doesn't usually create extra delays but as we have had so many orders these have been delayed a little more than other orders.

      Yes we have been having delays and although minor delays were mentioned on our website before purchasing these have extended further than what we would have liked.

      We are unsure why Fastway Couriers Melbourne has no record of us but we are a customer of Fastway Couriers Brisbane and we use them as our main courier.

      We have always been a web based company as such we have always operated through email however we are releasing a new customer service phone line this week and it will be added on all pages of our website. Also all our details are going to be added to the contact page of our site as soon as we are through the current orders we have.

      No we are not a scam and thousands of our customers have received their orders during the sale. We do have less than 100 orders we are processing manually as they have not correctly processed through one of our systems or we are getting new addresses because our couriers have been unable to deliver.

  • +1 vote

    Steer clear away from this company. I have made the mistake of buying their products and now I am suffering the repercussions. I have made a post about this in great detail but I will quickly summarise my experience:

    ISSUE 1: Poor quality and taste
    All in all, the flavouring is so extremely weak if you mix the chocolate whey with water it will taste of nothing and the only way you can tell it is chocolate is by its colour. Also the chocolate whey also contains tiny small clumps of chocolate flavouring agent which cannot be dissolved and is unpleasant as you drink it. Chewing it will only get it stuck on your teeth. The non-existence of taste can also be said from banana and vanilla.

    ISSUE 2: Lack of professionalism and quality control.
    After receiving my 3x 1kg packages I had realised it did not come with scoops. I had emailed them right after and they promised to send it over. It has been 3 weeks and I do not think I will receive it. Other customers who did receive the scoop complained it was in measurements of millilitres not grams, which renders the scoop useless.

    I recently visited their Facebook page to post a complaint about the flavour only to find many other individuals in the same boat as I. Their excuse for this lack of flavour was:
    "We left our last flavour testing in the hands of Jeff our biggest WPI user and we should have known that leaving it with someone who drinks WPI unflavoured and loves it wasn't going to be suited for everyone."
    Which leaves us thinking,
    1) Instead of apologising they choose to blame an individual by the name of Jeff, who may or may not exist
    2) reveals their lack of quality control and management as there is only individual to test it
    3) why would they think that the opinion of one tester would cater the likes of their entire customer base?

    Verdict:
    Do not buy their products despite its lower prices compared to their competitors. Before this I've been a consumer of BulkNutrients and I can confidently say that you should spend those extra dollars on a product (better taste), service (faster and cheaper delivery) and professionalism (swift and fantastic customer service representative) that is more superior in every aspect. Saving the couple of dollars is not worth it as the difference is quality is too great.

    •  

      Finally, received my delivery of proteins last week.
      Agree that it's mixability is an issue.
      But in addition to that, it is hands-down the worst tasting protein I've ever had. Which leaves me in doubt as to what the stuff really is.

    •  

      We are truly sorry that you didn't like our product. Our goal is to provide customers with the best possible product and service we can. I'll just go in to a bit more detail about the above issues.

      We launched our flavour range with the sale and this was definitely a mistake. The comment you mention that is on facebook was not a very thorough response. When we were developing the flavour range we took the input of all of our staff and which direction to take. From these discussions a few people raised the same idea of a flavouring strength that wasn't as high as other brands. So we let one of the staff who had the concern to work on the flavouring strength and then was taste tested across everybody. The reasoning behind this was to release a flavoured range that didn't leave you feeling like you drank a milkshake before workout but instead covered the taste of the underlying protein and left a subtle taste behind. The big mistake in this was the fact that this information wasn't included on the website and people who use other products had the expectations that our product would be very similar in taste. What we are also well aware of is that majority of our flavoured whey protein would like a stronger flavour and we are now working hard to redevelop our flavour range in flavour and improving our mixability to the 10/10 rating that we would like to achieve.

      Just a quick note on the chocolate flavouring and the mix-ability issues. The brown pieces you are referring to is just pure cocoa. It will dissolve but cocoa has really poor solubility in cold water. The clumping isn't normal and was never present in our test products. We are working on sourcing new cocoa to avoid this ever happening again.

      As for the scoop issue we have been sending out scoops for the very few orders that were missed. As you mentioned you have emailed us again the guys will no doubt respond and fix this up. We are well behind in emails and the guys are still working hard to try and get through all of them.

      Our steps for the future as follows, we are going to go back to our basic range of products while we redevelop our flavour range as people have been very happy with our unflavoured protein, creatine and other products. The next step after we have developed a few different options is to get a select range of willing customers to test them out and provide us feedback. Once we have then received a 10/10 rating for flavour and mix-ability across all of our testers we will be running a promotion on ozbargain for 100 people to receive the full range of our new flavouring at no cost. Then once they receive the product we will wait for feedback and if the response is positive we will provide a new sale on the range for a limited time as an apology for the people who wanted a full flavoured protein.

      Also just on the last few comments I can see. Our site is currently down while we make some changes. We previously didn't run inventory limits and we are now implementing this and modifying our product range and it should be up again shortly. For anyone with customer service questions please email info@bulkproteins.com.au

  •  

    Mod why is user sausagedelay in the Penelty Box?? His comment is perfectly acceptable.

  • Top