SCOOPON, Brisbane - BAD Experience!!!

I recently purchased two Scoopons for the 2 hours package at Beauty Body Wellness Day Spa on the Gold Coast.
I went to book via the phone.
I mentioned to the lady that I had two Scoopons and was looking to make an appointment.
We started going through dates.
All of a sudden she tells me she has another call on the line and would like to call me back.
She never called back!!
I try calling her and it sends me to an answering machine.
It's been 3 days now!!!!
Still the same recorded message.
The problem I have is that I was on the phone with her first but since I had a voucher, I wasn't important to her.
She thought it was more important to answer the other call!!
Now I can't even get in contact with them!!
I have emailed Scoopon, and they haven't even replied!!
Why don't they have a phone number??

Comments

  •  

    AS per the usual
    http://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/38028
    http://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/37729
    http://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/37919
    http://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/37629

    What i would do is contact scoopon, or go instore and don't mention the voucher and make a booking for a later date

    kimba88—>http://www.ozbargain.com.au/node/38028
    So i have my reply from Spreets already.. im pretty impressed considering it took ages to contact someone from Spreets chasing referral credit. Here it is:

    “Hi, Please accept our apology for the confusion and we thank you for your patience. I have just processed your refund, and you should see the money credited to your account within a few working days. Please let me know if you have any further issues at all.”

    So i’ll be keeping an eye out for the money to reappear in my account. It’ll be like pay day again since i bought two of those vouchers!

  • +3 votes

    If scoopon fails to control its merchant, it will damage scoopon's reputation.

    I won't risk my free leisure time to use scoopon.

    • +1 vote

      Scoopon's reputation is already tarnished because of the organisations they do business with. There's only so many times they can say they only sell the deal and cant control the vendor. The money saved isn't worth the hastle that so many (most it seems) of their customers go through to get the product that was advertised.

  • +1 vote

    Scoopon really should have a phone number given all the recent complaints.

    •  

      their business model includes not having to deal in-person with customers, I think.

    • +2 votes

      And if the provider still isn't answering calls?

  • -1 vote

    Hi Tomsco,

    Thanks for the great question - if for any reason a Scoopon cannot be honoured by the deal provider, we are able to refund the purchase cost.

    First we will try to resolve any problems though, so that our Scoopon customers can redeem their purchases.

    Kind Regards,
    Team Scoopon.

  • +2 votes

    This is what their reply was!!!
    Typical standard reply they send to everyone!!!

    Thank you for your email.

    Unfortunately, we are unable to assist your request for refund.

    At the time of your purchase, you have accepted the terms and conditions listed on our website. In line with these standard terms and conditions (please see link below) we are unable to provide a refund of your purchase due to accidental purchase, a change of mind, inability to use your Scoopon before the expiry date or as the full terms and conditions of the Scoopon offer have not been read properly.

    http://www.scoopon.com.au/pages/terms-and-conditions

    However, all Scoopons are transferable unless stated otherwise. A friend or family member can redeem your Scoopons even if your name appears on the printout.

    Just check 'The Fine Print' & 'Highlights' on the deal page for any offer you are interested in to see if any restriction on this function applies.

    Should you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

    Kind Regards,
    Team Scoopon

  •  

    Their reply are getting shorter and shorter!!!
    It's an automatic reply, I swear!!!
    Have a read of this reply

    Thank you for your email.

    Unfortunately, we are unable to assist you further with your query.

    Should you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

    Kind Regards,
    Team Scoopon

    • -2 votes

      Hi Bobby83,

      We have previously asked our Sales Executive to contact the deal provider to sort out the issue.

      We have now suggested that you contact the deal provider and ask to speak to the venue manager, so that they can assist you with your booking query, as we have cleared up any problems that may have arisen.

      The only automated response that Scoopon will send out is your confirmation email that we have received your query into our inbox. All other responses are from our support team.

      Kind Regards,
      Team Scoopon.

    • +5 votes

      If that is not an 'automated response', that's one of the least helpful examples of 'customer service' I have ever seen.

      Why have you told him (publically)

      "if for any reason a Scoopon cannot be honoured by the deal provider, we are able to refund the purchase cost"

      and then said (privately)

      "Unfortunately, we are unable to assist you further with your query."

      If he is having trouble contacting the merchant, I would hope Scoopoon's 'customer service' would help him out without him having to take this to a public forum. He did purchase off the Scoopon site, after all.

      • -2 votes

        Hey articmonkey,

        We have spoken to the deal provider and they have informed us that they are able to honour the Scoopon. Our Sales Executive has spoken to the manager of the business and any issues were cleared up.

        With the deal provider, being able to accommodate the booking request, we have suggested to the customer that they call back, ask to speak to the manager, and make their booking request.

        Kind Regards,
        Team Scoopon.

        • +1 vote

          You're missing the point buddy. The OP tried to get back in touch with them, but he couldn't. Why should he keep trying to follow up with them? If you care about your reputation you would have just refunded the customer immediately, rather than letting your name be tarnished from this sort of posts.

  • +2 votes

    I have tried talking to the manager at Beauty Body Wellness Day Spa, still the same shocking service.
    I have emailed Scoopon about it, and they are refusing to give me a refund.
    I'm not very happy at all, I will be taking this further.

    • +5 votes

      Did you pay by CC? Get a chargeback done, tell them you have been scammed and have not received the service paid for. I say scammed because no entity could be so damn incompetent.

  •  

    Lodge a complaint, make sure you get what you want.

  • +2 votes

    This is the issue i see about these group buys - there is no incentive for them to resolve complaints really cos there are so many people using them. Leave a comment wherever you can online such as http://perthhacks.blogspot.com/2010/11/what-happens-when-sco... so people who google this problem can be warned. You can't help the gullible but we can help the careful.

  •  

    That does sound really poor however I must say that I have purchased a lot of group buy deals and overall my experiences have been positive. There was an issue with a Spreets deal where my ticket for an event didn't arrive but I was refunded as soon as I contacted them…

  •  

    The black list sticky is a good idea. To prevent others from suffering the same fate in the future, which no doubt, will be recurrent.

    I was going to try scoopon but dont think i will now.

  •  

    So I sent them another email, explaining my situation.
    They didn't even read it.
    Here was their "Automated" response.

    Dear *******,

    Thank you for your email.

    Unfortunately, we are unable to assist your request for refund.

    We kindly suggest you contact the deal provider and ask to speak to the manager there as they will be able to assist you in redeeming your Scoopon voucher.
    Should you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us.

    Kind Regards,
    Team Scoopon

    •  

      "We kindly suggest you contact the deal provider and ask to speak to the manager there as they will be able to assist you in redeeming your Scoopon voucher."

      Have you actually tried doing this since you started the thread?

      •  

        Yes, I can't even get through to them.
        The one I did get through to them, the manager wasn't in.
        I am sick of trying to call them everyday.
        I just want a refund.
        How hard is it for Scoopon to refund me?

  •  

    Follow up.

    I haven't receive a reply from Scoopon for the past two days.
    Are they ignoring me now?

    •  

      You may have to go behind Scoopon by disputing the charge with your CC provider or contacting the ACCC. Quite frankly, the level of customer service I have seen in this thread is shocking.

    •  

      Hi Bobby83,

      Just following up to see if you received the email from our support team regarding your refund being approved, as our support team haven't seen a response from your email address.

      Kind Regards,
      Team Scoopon

  •  

    Just go down to the catch of the day warehouse, who are the scoopon people with some biker friends and sort them out as that is way you have to do things in parts of Victoria… Get in peoples faces !!!!!

    •  
      1. No
      2. Bobby83 lives in tropical Queensland
  •  

    why are you guys negging the group deal reps, they are trying to help…

  • Login or Register to Join The Conversation