[Price Error] Mountain Goat Organic Steam Ale Can 375mL - 4 x Slabs $70, 6 x Slabs $105 + Free Delivery @ Liquorland

Moved to Forum: Original Link

Certified organic Steam Ale is a brilliant introduction to the world of craft or for those seeking a sessionable beer that is crisp, fresh and full of character. Steam beers were originally lagers brewed at the warmer ale temperatures, aiming to deliver the best of both worlds. We decided to do our own spin by fermenting an ale yeast cooler to arrive at the same place, but via a different route. The result is a crisp, seasonable beer, fresh and full of fruity and tropical characters.

Mod: Price error, refunds being issued and some users reporting receiving a $10 voucher.

Related Stores

Liquorland
Liquorland

Comments

        • +4

          Except they did charge me…in the evening…

        • +5

          Bet it was @Yankyviking who alerted them.

  • Liquorland better let us get on the beers!

    http://chng.it/zGpkmRq5D5

  • Thanks OP. Ordered 4 slabs at 6.15pm.The price at checkout was $70. However, payment via PayPal went through at $80. No idea why. Judging by above comments the order will be cancelled. Yet to receive cancellation & refund email.

    • I've also had money taken out of my PayPal account but haven't received a refund notification.

  • +1

    Looks like Liquorland will not honour it, it was due to website glitch. #classaction

    • Always a good suggestion to let Liquorland know that you believe they should honour the sale as per consumer law *(see second point below) in relation to 'warranted sense of urgency to make an immediate purchase'. See earlier screen shot of 6 cases with 'congratualtions: you are saving $291' as advertisment and creating the ozbargain frenzy.

      To follow through with this noble cause - let Liqourland know that you will be making a compliant through the ACCC as you believe you were misled.

      Businesses may also mislead consumers about prices if they:

      *- promote a ‘sale’ or ‘special’ price which is not in fact a temporary sale price, thus creating an unwarranted sense of urgency to make an immediate purchase
      - represent that an advertised price is the total price that you will have to pay when it is not.

      https://www.accc.gov.au/consumers/prices-surcharges-receipts/price-displays#if-you-think-you-have-been-misled

      What are misleading prices?
      Misleading prices may include:

      • a ‘before’, ‘was’ or ‘strike through’ price that is not the price those items were sold for in a reasonable period immediately before the sale period started
      • a ‘before’, ‘was’ or ‘strike through’ price where only a limited proportion of sales were at the higher price in a reasonable period immediately before the sale period started
      • a comparison between ‘cost/wholesale’ and ‘sale’ prices if the ‘cost/wholesale’ price is greater than what the business paid for the products
      • a price comparison with a competitor’s price for identical goods, but the stated price is taken from a different market or geographical location
      • ‘savings’ or ‘discount’ statements when compared to the recommended retail price (RRP), but the goods have never been sold at the RRP or the RRP does not reflect a current market price.

      Businesses may also mislead consumers about prices if they:

      • promote a ‘sale’ or ‘special’ price which is not in fact a temporary sale price, thus creating an unwarranted sense of urgency to make an immediate purchase
      • represent that an advertised price is the total price that you will have to pay when it is not.

      **********If you think you have been misled**********_______Make a consumer complaint________ https://www.accc.gov.au/consumers/complaints-problems/make-a...

      Any other comments to stregthen our stance would be great.

      • +3

        You're wasting your time. It was a clear system error when putting the item into the cart.

        • -3

          Knowing the basics of contract law and making sure you use direct debit and no on hold in credit cards .
          In order to have a valid and binding legal contract, three elements are required: an offer, acceptance of that offer and consideration.

          Whinging to Management ( they should understand it ) normally gets you past the line most times :)
          To the non believers lol

      • +9

        Here's a key example of why you shouldn't get your legal advice from an unknown on the internet.

        • Well it work if you sell it well enough .
          I must be a good salesman how many times its been pulled off :)
          Has more truth to it than some fake news lol .

        • quoted for the truth,

          would save a lot of $$$ for those that need therapy or compensation for the price error

          for those that think liquorland deliberately did it to gain your funds for the few days to profit from interest, seriously………

  • Received a call from LiquorLand, Order WILL be cancelled and refunded. :/

  • +1

    no call yet for me.

    • +4

      probably one poor dude forced to make 11,000 calls, lmao.

  • So any success stories? anyone picked up their beer?

  • +3

    order invoice received, money taken, no email or call about refund, no order in My Account… hmmm

    • Yep, Same here.

  • Yep order has been cancelled :(

  • -3

    Surely there is a law regarding when payment has been taken, they need to honour it?

    • +9

      Yeah the law is called a refund

      • +1

        so they don't need to honour the deal when payment has been taken?

        • +6

          Not when their terms and conditions (forming part of the contract) stipulate they can cancel mistakes like this.

          • +1

            @JohnHowardsEyebrows: Yeah fair i see that. i just always thought that payment taken = contract signed, for some reason haha damn oh well

  • They took so long to cancel the deal, they must have seen it happening, because they kept changing the photos and price. That was pretty poor if they intended to cancel the whole thing anyway. No refund or any contact for me so far.

  • +1

    Oh well.

    I'll keep spending my money at Dan's. Liquorland is overpriced and the selection is generally crap, so I'm not going to worry about this one bit.

  • +1

    take them 2-3 days to process the refunds, what's the short term money market rate for a couple of mil for a couple of days?

  • +1

    They are going to refund the money. No cheap beer, I'm afraid.
    https://www.9news.com.au/national/liquorland-mountain-goat-b...

  • +2

    My order for Rekorderlig got refunded but not this one - it's not appearing in "My Orders" either

  • +2

    Haven't received any email from Liquor land about cancelling the order and refund….

    • Give them a call. As soon as you say "Mountain Goat", they'll do the refund.

  • Has everyone else heard back from Liquorland?

    • No nothing….

    • Nothing here either.

    • Nothing

    • Nada

    • Got an email saying it's cancelled on Wednesday and got the refund the next day.

    • I’ve heard nothing whatsoever. They obviously plan on keeping people’s money until they ask for it back which seems wrong

      • I haven't heard anything. But I don't think I should have to call them. I will wait a month and then ask them where my order is. They may have forgotten by then. And if they try and give my money back, I'll chastise them for taking so long and I will make a complaint.

        However, in all likelihood they will refund me in due course without chasing.

    • Nothing here

  • Got the following:

    Thank you for your recent order with us. Unfortunately, due to a technical error on our website, you were incorrectly charged for your order containing Mountain Goat Organic Steam Ale beer.
    We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
    As per our Terms and Conditions, Liquorland reserves the right to amend any pricing or product information errors displayed due to human error, computer malfunction or other reason and may exercise its right to cancel the order.
    To read our full Terms and Conditions, please click on the link below:
    https://www.liquorland.com.au/help/termsconditions
    We have cancelled and refunded your order, please allow 2-3 business days for the funds to appear in your account.

  • +1

    I got the email, it mentions the refund taking until 6th November. Pretty disgusted that they're taking it easy with our money, and not even offering so much as a voucher as compensation.

  • Yep just got the cancellation email 1 hour ago.

    Thanks @Yankyviking you legend.

  • +2

    They took the money on the spot, they announced there computer system made a mistake next day……..refund takes up to 10 days. They are just trying to profit off their "computers mistake". Computers dont make mistakes…. humans and criminal companies do.

  • +2

    If you ring the number on the email and get through, they'll manually process the refund there and then. They'll ask for your order number and name.

  • Mine also cancelled. Knew it was too good to be true…

  • They are now sending everyone a $10 voucher.

    Hi little yacht,

    Here's a little extra something to say sorry. $10 on us to spend online at www.liquorland.com.au.

    • I got one also
      Don’t need it as I won’t shop there

      • I'll be happy to take it off your hands if you're not planning on using it.

        • Sent via pm

  • Order cancelled and just received a $10 sorry code from Liquorland, minimum spend of $10.01

  • Just got a $10 voucher for my troubles, $10.01 min spend. A drinkable bottle of wine for a couple of bucks, yippee.

  • Was very nice of them to offer everyone a $10 voucher.

  • If no one is planning to use their Liquorland voucher. I'm happy to grab it off your hands.

  • Happy to take the voucher if you don't need it, thanks.

  • If you don't intend on using the voucher, I will happily put it to good use.

  • I don't think everyone got the voucher, it seems to be select users only. I certainly didn't and several others I spoke too didn't get it either (and yes I've checked my junk mail).

    Also looks like they are taking their sweet time with processing refunds.

  • I still haven't got any email or refund and funds showing went out last Tuesday and still showing as a purchase. Anyone else having delays like this?

    • +2

      No refund for me either

  • I received the refund , At the same time received shipping notification from AUS POST. fingers crossed :-)

  • I got the $10 voucher, so I used it.
    Seven days later, no notification to pickup from shop. Shop said they got no order! Very strange.

  • I placed a 3 orders, two got refunded automatically,
    one didnt
    raised a dispute with paypal as per other peoples recommendations

    1 week later, liquorland hasnt even replied,

    is it recommended to escalate the dispute in paypal? first time ive done a dispute

    mighty unimpressed by no contact from order, and no reply in the paypal dispute

Login or Join to leave a comment