expired List & Sell Items Free (No Insertion/Final Value Fees) @ eBay

900

Pay no Insertion Fees or Final Value Fees for any items you list and make available for purchase in a single category during the Promotion Period.
Store subscribers are not eligible to participate in this offer.

The promotion only applies to listings in one category. If you add an additional category to your listings, Insertion Fees (and other applicable fees) will apply for the additional category.

This promotion only applies to single quantity listings.

T&Cs https://sellercentre.ebay.com.au/promo/5802

Related Stores

eBay Australia
eBay Australia
Marketplace

Comments

  •  

    Thanks OP - you just made my day!

  •  

    Weird I click it and it says I've already accepted (which I haven't…)

    I conveniently haven't had any offers since I cancelled my auto renewal of eBay plus….

  • +12 votes

    Noticed the other day the only listing duration available for fixed price listings is now "Good 'Til Cancelled".

    I raise this here as it's a potential gotcha in relation to these fee deals - if you forget to cancel the listings before the automatic 30 day renewal, the items will be relisted under whatever Promotional Offers are active in your account at that time, and you may end up unwittingly paying full fees.

    •  

      Oh man, that's very good to point out! I had not read that condition, just ended a bunch of listings that would have been relisted. Thank you.

    •  

      I thought the "Good 'Til Cancelled" meant the listing was not renewed, it just stays there until it's either sold or de-listed? If that's the case it should prevent you unwittingly relisting something at full tote. I'm at work now and can't go searching for fine print but would be good to confirm which is correct.

      • +1 vote

        Just relisted my items and "30 days" is no longer an option. There is no way to untick from auto renew after 30 days so really need to make a reminder myself to end the listing when they finish.

      • +2 votes

        Says this under the option :

        "To help you sell your item, fixed price listings can only be listed with a Good 'Til Cancelled duration. Listings renew automatically every 30 days, based on the listing terms at that time, until all quantities sell or the listing ends. Each time a listing renews and when an item sells, you’ll be charged applicable fees."

        Seems like a very sneaky way of charging people fees now.

        •  

          Previously they hid the 30 days option from the basic style selling tool and you have to switch to advanced tool to access it. I worked that out after being burnt with paying fees on an item that automatically renewed that I hadn't realised.

          Now they've taken the option away completely. Without doubt they're aware there will be instances where people forgot to cancel and fees will be charged. Sneaky indeed.

          •  

            @tbone74: Is there an easy way to cancel 100+ listings in one go?

            •  

              @hazzad: I'm still using the old classic overview so could change Items per page to 100 under the Active selling section, tick the little box at the top or bottom to select all and press End button. Not sure about the new interface though.

    •  

      I just noticed this myself. Is it easy to cancel a large number of listings at once? And will ebay get shirty about it? I know they dont like you canceling listings in the past and threaten fees if you cancel to many.

  •  

    I clicked on the link and it says already expired?

  •  

    Thanks OP. Will relist all my items from last time.

  •  

    Got it. Thanks OP!

  • -1 vote

    That single catagory clause… you can only take full advantage of this promo if you have multiple similar items to sell. Might list my 100 plus NES cartridge as it's time to declutter

  •  

    Excluded as usual been a seller since 2011 never get any of these

    •  

      Been getting them regularly the past year but probably missed many before that as I wasn't subscribed to their spammy promotional e-mail list. Other than that, you'd have to be checking the Promotional Offers section of your account every few days.

      This was after a couple of years of being turned off of selling there because of the exhorbitant fees - I wasn't regularly listing and paying full fees.

  •  

    Excluded too… nasty 10% fee with PayPal, still nasty. But, rare to find another platform with so many people, so double edge sword.

  •  

    Can we draft the items now, and post them on 7th March?

  • +1 vote

    Thanks OP. Have been getting these consistantly now for about 9 months. Haven't paid a single cent for anything i have sold other than paypal fees.

  •  

    xxx deleted

  •  

    Offer did not appear for me, however I searched a little wider and found the direct URL. If you cannot see the offer in your promotional, try going to this link.

    https://sellercentre.ebay.com.au/promo/5802

    •  

      Same as the OP link for me:

      "Unfortunately, this promotional offer is by invitation only."

      eBay hates me.. had my account since 2001 (opened in the UK)

  •  

    I accepted it and it told me I already accepted it which I never did previously. Either way, it doesn't show in my Ebay's Selling promotions section.

    •  

      I have two accounts and on one it says I've already accepted and that I am ready to go and can start listing.

      On the other account, it comes up in big red letters that it's a targeted promotion and I have not been invited.

      So being that I have seen the two different states, I am going to guess that if it says you've already accepted then you're in.

    • +1 vote

      Doesn't show up for me either, but that's probably because the promotion doesn't start until 7/3/19 (at least for me).

      Once the 7th comes along, it should show up in the Selling Promotions section.

  •  

    Thanks OP - anyone else also getting a banner on the main page "Score a $50 Microsoft voucher by selling $100+ of Tech & Games*" At the moment it just loops back to the main page so can't post as a deal ?

  •  

    its been on going for at least 6 months, if you accepted it the first time then it automatically renews every month

  •  

    Cheers OP :)

  • +1 vote

    For the number of people receiving message that they've already accepted, it's because ebay is using the same promo id as previous offers. If your account hasn't been added to the new offer, but you try accept it now, it will give the message that you've already accepted because it's referring to the previous offer. You need to wait until the new offer is added to your account and accept at that time. In my experience it means trying again on the day the promo starts.

  •  

    Dang, I haven't been invited. ;-(

    •  

      Try again on the day the promo starts. That's usually when it starts working for me. I don't even bother trying in advance any more because it often doesn't work until later.