• expired

Biltong 1kg $54.99, 1kg Dry Wors $38.98 (Sold Out) + Shipping from $9.99 (Free $15 Knife Sharpener + Express Upgrade) @ 4hunters

660
OBDEC2021

Knife Sharpener needs to be added to your cart to get the FREE Knife Sharpener
Dry Wor's: https://www.4hunters.com.au/collections/drywors/products/ori...
Biltong: https://www.4hunters.com.au/collections/biltong
Free Knife Sharpener with code (OBDEC2021): https://www.4hunters.com.au/collections/general-products/pro...

Won a Sydney Royal Fine Foods 2021 Gold medal for Dry Wor's, a Silver for Original Biltong and Bronze for Barbeque: https://www.facebook.com/4hunters456/videos/331516505053475/
Anybody who buy with this code get a free Knife Sharpener Valued at $15 and Australia Post Express Shipping is a complimentary upgrade for those who pay for Standard Shipping
Deal is only till sold out, all time new lowest price by 1c for 200g Biltong and 1kg Dry Wors

Peri Peri and Chilli Garlic were my favourite Biltong Flavours out of the 6 flavours I tried. I loved the Dry Wors(Dried Sausage) from last deal, even more than the Biltong. The right amount of fat and a nice chew overall I could could eat it for dinner!

I finished my 5kg of Taster Packs and ate all my 10kg of Dry Wors from the second deal.
Sent Peter at 4 Hunters a message asking if he could do a discount on his 200g Biltong and Dry Wors(Dried Sausage)
Although his prices were the best in Australia he was once again able to reduce them by $3.01 for 200g and $1.01/kg for Dry Wors 1kg for Ozbargain! As per first Ozbargain deal feedback he has added Nutritional information to the website!

The quality and taste was exceptional especially for this cheap price. People from last deal can attest to the flavour and 5 stars on Google reviews and 4.9 on Facebook.
He keeps track of stock levels so will always fulfil your order on time for Christmas.
I bought 10kg last time and it was delivered with tracking in a week.
Express Shipping but will be quicker with Complimentary Upgrade to Express!

Related Stores

4 Hunters Biltong
4 Hunters Biltong

closed Comments

  • +1

    Added 1kg dry wors and getting this at checkout
    "OBDEC2021 discount code isn’t valid for the items in your cart"

    Is the code just for the 200g biltong?

    • +1

      Not working for me either. Tried on 200g original biltong and 1kg dry wors (separate and together). Also tried their join club newsletter but that errors on submission.

    • You need to add the knife sharpener to the order first then the code , please advise once you do this all is ok

  • The code is just for the knife sharpener, no need for a code to save on the products, they're already discounted.

    Grabbed some stuff thanks :)

  • +1

    Gee OP, you bought 10kg of dried meat?

    • +1

      $38 / kg is almost half the price of local shops in WA.

    • +9

      I was having a sausage party

  • The chilli dry wors is already sold out FML….

    @Peter any chance I can pre-order for the next batch or will anymore stock be put up?

    • Would like to know too

    • If you click on the product on the next page in Blue is a " Notify me when back in stock "

    • If you click on the product on the next page in Blue is a " Notify me when back in stock "

  • +1

    It's a shame there is no minimum order for free shipping. $65 a kilo for Biltong isn't really a bargain.

    • Its $54.9 for a kg if you buy 5x200g bags which is already the cheapest in Australia for Royal Easter show award winning. Add in the Knife Sharpener and Complimentary Express Shipping Upgrade it is a great bargain.

      • Shipping is $9.99.

        • Free knife sharpener worth $15 and upgrade to Express Shipping included

        • With free upgrade to express

          • @PeterHunter123: I did not see that option from my end unless it's the default one. I'm from WA if that matters.

            • @rowdywabbid: You just pay for normal and we put it through our system we upgrade it to Express

        • Getting $11

  • +1

    Must admit I would not likely buy biltong again from any factory manufacturer as I just learnt how to make my own the way I like it for about same money or even cheaper.

    Drywors however is a different story so bought a kilo to try.

  • Fair play , dry wors is a very different story

  • Thanks OP, ordered.

    I tried the Wagyu Cabanossi that ALDI had not too long ago and it was amazing, was looking for other similar ones so keen to try these wors.

    • Wagyu Cabanossi sounds awesome .

      • Yeah it was!

        Kicking myself that I didn't stock up more on it, but at least it gives me a chance to try your product 😁

        Looking forward to it!

        • Well hope you enjoy it , im sure you well

  • Any recommendations,other than original?

    At this price I can't say no

    It's charging me for shipping tho?

    • +1

      Chilli Garlic and Peri Peri

      • Thank you

        I read the free upgrade as free shipping, my bad.

  • -1

    Western jerky taste like plastic due to high tendon content, less actual meat, Asian ones are much better

    • +3

      This isn't jerky

  • Their Dry Wors is very good, even the wife was won over by it - we ordered several more kg after having consumed the same from the last deal. Found the biltong to be good but not quite the way I like it - hence as others have stated I've started making my own - but highly recommend the Dry Wors.

    • +1

      You must have had a good batch. The last kg of Dry wors recently purchased was full of sinew and tough chewy trim offs that were inedible. If I weighed the chunks that had to be spat out, probably a ratio of 2 parts meat to 1 part inedible trim offs.
      Would be one of the worst Dry Wors I've had in terms of 'meat quality' compared to several others I've tried…

      • +1

        We had the same problem with the Dry wors we received. We ordered a kilo and its quite yucky having to spit out the weird sinew bits.

        • Hi ozmarketersdream and tmd090,

          Thank you very much for your feedback. Please note, that with the ever increasing meat crisis that presented itself to meat suppliers and meat manufacturers this year, we tried a new meat company that approached us. After using them once, we had a few complaints, and we were able to rectify the situation and give customers feedback, as we usually do when customers reach out to us. We have not, since then, used the same meat supplier..

          If you had reached out to us in a timely manner, we could have done the same for you and explained the situation. Please understand, we work hard to not only bring our customers great quality meat products (we've just won 3 Sydney Royal medals, GOLD for our drywors), but to keep the cost as low as possible for customers. Sometimes we do have issues, but we put customer service at the forefront of everything that we do. Please know that businesses prefer being contacted about issues, instead of having poor reviews on something that could have been sorted out. We love feedback to improve our quality, or to raise issues, such as the above mentioned.

          We hope you try our product again, as we have rectified the situation, and as seen by the amounts of positive feedback, we supply good quality drywors & biltong.

          Thank you!

          • @PeterHunter123: Thank you for taking the time to respond to the feedback and congrats on the recent awards.

            Do you mind disclosing when that special batch with the one-off supplier occurred?

          • -2

            @PeterHunter123: To the 'user' that neg'd you IMHO thats pretty harsh indeed. It's rare to see so much effort and thought from an actual end supplier on OzB, as someone who's also run a small business I'm not really sure what more they want you to say? You were candid about the problem, offered a solution, apologised and explained why it won't happen moving forward.

            Just shows the voting system here is sadly misunderstood by folks as thats not a comment that deserved a neg (as OzB designed and states the voting system is to be used).

            • @Nikko: What apology from Peter?? I can't see any nor if he intended to offer any solution?? refund or replace? what is it?

              Anyways, I didn't even ask or want any of that. What I merely did was offer 4Hunters some constructive feedback as a consumer that purchased well over $150 worth of their goods. I spoke well about their biltong product in another post below, however, with this Dry wors it definitely is not up to the standard that's expected. I can take a photo with all the sinews that I spat out if you're interested? (still have about 700g of them down the bottom of my freezer).

              I also think it's unfair for you (or Peter) to label all the customers who provided neg feedbacks as ONE identity. Happy for mods to delete or block any of us if that's the case. I didn't even neg this deal, if you want to improve your business, deal with feedbacks in a pro manner.

              • -1

                @tmd090: @tmd090 I'm not sure how this has progressed to this ?

                What apology from Peter?? I can't see any nor if he intended to offer any solution?? refund or replace? what is it?

                I asked you in the above comments to please email us with you order number so I can look into this for you which you have not done . We clearly explained a small speed bump we had with our meat supplier and that the problem has been resolved .

                Please email us I tried sending you a PM but cant

        • Hi ozmarketersdream and tmd090,

          Thank you very much for your feedback. Please note, that with the ever increasing meat crisis that presented itself to meat suppliers and meat manufacturers this year, we tried a new meat company that approached us. After using them once, we had a few complaints, and we were able to rectify the situation and give customers feedback, as we usually do when customers reach out to us. We have not, since then, used the same meat supplier..

          If you had reached out to us in a timely manner, we could have done the same for you and explained the situation. Please understand, we work hard to not only bring our customers great quality meat products (we've just won 3 Sydney Royal medals, GOLD for our drywors), but to keep the cost as low as possible for customers. Sometimes we do have issues, but we put customer service at the forefront of everything that we do. Please know that businesses prefer being contacted about issues, instead of having poor reviews on something that could have been sorted out. We love feedback to improve our quality, or to raise issues, such as the above mentioned.

          We hope you try our product again, as we have rectified the situation, and as seen by the amounts of positive feedback, we supply good quality drywors & biltong.

          Thank you!

        • -1

          @ozmarketersdream please email us with your order# so I can look into this.

  • +1

    lekker soos n krekker

  • Ordered a kilo of droewors, thanks.

  • What's the expiry on these? And what about after opening? Thanks

  • +1

    12 months and after opening we state consume within 3days . Never last that long in my house

  • Does their original biltong taste very salty? Some biltongs are really salty.

    • It's not at all. More on a dryish side though.

    • They're not salty, in fact, this biltong due to being on the 'lean and dry' side, the seasoning is somewhat mild compared to other biltongs around, because the seasoning doesn't seem to 'stick' to the drier or leaner meat.
      Overall the biltong's not bad, quite home made kinda feel, without the msg after taste that you might find in some other biltongs.

  • I wouldnt say its salty at all , there is salt used . But no heavy taste at all. Our BBQ is more salty. Please also note our Original was just awarded a Silver medal at the Sydney Royal Fine foods 2021

    • Thank you for the info.

    • Just checked your website and found the original has 2500mg/100g sodium. If it's correct, I'm afraid it's too salty for my liking.

      • I agree with Peter, it does not taste too salty to me either… I've had biltong and Dry Wors that is much saltier before which I also don't like but their product is by no meals salty I found…. As I'm sure you know dried meats like this do use quite a bit of salt but it's not overpowering at all…

        • Cheers. I'll give it a try.

      • Biltong recipes usually require 2% of salt per kilo of raw meat, note that not all salt gets absorbed into meat during curing, so I'd say typically you get 1.5%/kg, which works out 15g/1kg of raw meat. With Biltong reducing in weight while drying about 3 times.. you can calculate it yourself from here

        But this particular biltong does not taste oversalted at all, Doctor Procter's for example was much, much saltier.

        • DaniB somebody who knows there stuff ….thanks for your response

  • just shows as "shipping" for me. Nothing about express? Knife sharpener shows as free though

    • when you pay for normal , we will upgrade it to express when it leaves

  • I'd buy it if it was sold unsliced, sliced just dries out too quickly.

    • -1

      We haven't won awards for our sliced products for no reason , our product is just right in dryness.

  • Dry Wors is unfortunately sold out

    • Sorry just sold out

    • If you click on the product on the next page in Blue is a " Notify me when back in stock "

  • Dry Wors 1 kg has Sold out

  • -1

    All 200g Biltong Has Sold Out

    Plenty 1Kg Bags Available in Biltong and Stokkies ( Jerky Sticks ) for now but selling extremely fast

  • Dammit I always show up just after the dry wors sells out lol

    • @Mrthemoonbear If you click on the product on the next page in Blue is a " Notify me when back in stock "

  • Wow - my timing is good, found this deal 4 min after drywoers sold out! :( Very keen to be notified of any future sales!

    • -1

      @ozshark future sales in the New year , but our prices are still very good on a normal day

      If you click on the product on the next page in Blue is a " Notify me when back in stock "

  • spewing i missed the drywoers. got a kilo of biltong at least

    • -1

      @lethalmoney If you click on the product on the next page in Blue is a " Notify me when back in stock "

  • Plenty of Biltong 1 Kg left

  • ordered kilo of jerky + kilo of billtong

    • @Maglia Nera Winner Winner , i'm sure you will enjoy.

  • Don't forget that even though it seems cheaper to make your own, 1kg of meat will lose around a third in weight when it becomes biltong. Then there's the cost of the spices, vinegar, etc.
    So this makes a great deal in my personal opinion and I've been making my own biltong for almost 10 years.

    • Agreed Gazza-75 , with ever increasing meat prices etc. We trying our hardest to keep our prices low .

  • Got 2kg of biltong and my mouth is already watering…

  • Every half decent flavour is sold out.

    • They didn't last long

    • @ameno If you click on the product on the next page in Blue is a " Notify me when back in stock "

  • The Dry Wors are bloody unreal πŸ™ recommend them to everyone and anyone! Must order some more sometime in the near future πŸ‘Œ

  • Bugger, wanted to order 5*200g bags to try them all out but they're all sold out in that size.

    • @iol Be back in stock in a day or so , but the sale is over . But $13.99 still a great price . If you order Send me a email and we will send a knife sharpener

  • Got the stokkies last time and they were kinda tough and stringy. Nice price but you get what you pay for as the old saying goes.

    Dry wors were fantastic though. You guys really nail those.

    • -1

      @RoeJogan Im glad you enjoyed our dry wors. Apologies about the stokkies should try now one day less in the dryer makes a huge difference . Stokkies are my personal favourite more so the Red Wine & Garlic

  • hmmm, i was getting popups saying a user had just purchased some biltong that was out of stock!
    code doens't seem to be working now

    • @fastnbulbous for the code to work you need to add the sharpener to the cart

    • I've seen that before. Still not sure if its fake purchases or a delayed message.

    • -1

      That's fake purchases generated by whatever shopping cart software they use.

  • Code dont work.

    Shopping cart
    Product image Description Quantity Price
    4 Hunters Taste Experience1
    4 Hunters Taste Experience
    1 $39.99
    Ezy Knife Sharpener1
    Ezy Knife Sharpener
    1 $15.00Scroll for more items
    Discount
    OBDEC2021
    ApplyApply Discount Code
    Enter a valid discount code

    Cost summary
    Description Price
    Subtotal $54.99
    Shipping $9.99
    Taxes $1.77
    Total AUD $66.75

    • If you place a order , just add the sharpener to the cart if it doesn't work our add one t your order just send us a email and will sort it

      • Yep the code did not work so purchased 1kg anyways and emailed you (via contact us form in website) to add the sharpener manually.

        • +1

          Haven't had chance to check my emails but will sort out for you and reply there

Login or Join to leave a comment